Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Adelaide.

South Brighton, Adelaide

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Claire

About the property

Large room available in light and beautiful property with large back garden, nice size front garden, balcony and veranda. Walking distance to local bakery (top notch pies; pasties and coffee) along with 10 mins walk to the beach.
Large shed out the back for storage / hobbies (I.e I’m getting into up-cycling). Also double garage underneath house for additional storage.

Please note: BOND is 6 weeks rent not four - FlatMates doesn’t have a 6 week option! :)

Message Claire to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$290 weekly rent$1160 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

King bed
Air conditioner
Balcony
Wardrobe

About the flatmates

King size room available!

Open plan beachside living. 10 mins walk from Brighton beach, beautiful house with a large back garden, front garden, outdoor seating area, shed and garage for storage. Split system heating & cooling in main living area. Near shops, cafes, bakeries. Walking distance to train line. Female applicants only sorry!

THE ROOM: Large light bedroom with large wardrobe including inbuilt shelving and drawers. Room is unfurnished however the rest of the house is fully kitted out.
Room currently fits king size bed plus 2x chest of drawers and a desk very comfortably with plenty of room to walk around. Room has ceiling fan and wooden floorboards. Three large windows in room making it beautiful and light.

The house is a 3 bedroom house however third room is a spare for guests or for home office working. House features main bathroom with toilet, bath & shower plus toilet in laundry.

ABOUT ME: I’m a 32 year old female professional work Mon - Fri. Originally from the UK. I lived in Melbourne for 5 years until moving to Adelaide November 2021. I have a good understanding of personal space but am a sociable friendly housemate! Clean, tidy and respectful.

My hobbies include:
Op shopping, beach walks (in summer I spend majority of my time at the beach), hiking and / or anything outdoors related. Going to gigs or live music. Coffee / brunch with friends.
I have a few houseplants and am just getting to grips with gardening! I don’t drink much anymore but love a nice meal out with a couple of glasses of wine or couple of cocktails. Guilty pleasure - love island UK. Listener of Lifeuncut podcast. Movies / Netflix / Stan etc. When I have time I also go to the gym, yoga or Pilates or cycle.

I love dogs but sadly we are not permitted to have pets in the house at present.

Current lease is until April 2023 however this is a long term rental opportunity only. Rent is $290 per week (no bills included). Bond is 4 weeks rent.

Proposed move in date 21st July but may be able to bring this sooner.

This room is suitable for one person only, no couples sorry.

If you’re interested please pop me a message with:
- a little about yourself & age
- your hobbies & interests
- when you would be looking to move in.

Thanks!

Loading...