Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Thebarton, Adelaide

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Greta

About the property

Great location just 3 minutes drive to CBD, 2 minutes walk to bus stops, and a 10 min walk to the free tram. Small backyard with a lovely seating area, clothesline and grass area. Local supermarket just a minutes walk around the corner from the house.

The room for rent is a good size with a large built in wardrobe which has plenty of shelf and hanging space. Furnishing of a desk, queen size bed and side table is optional. Modern bathroom with a large shower and seperate bath.

Open plan lounge room/kitchen with plenty of space to stretch out and watch movies in the evenings. Kitchen is clean and updated with a walk in pantry. (Photos in the add are reasonably old, kitchen has new dishwasher and oven, furniture changes etc.)

All bills, internet and Netflix included in rent.

We have a beautiful ragdoll cat who is very important to us and is an indoor cat, our main concern when sharing a home is that others are cautious when opening and closing doors, that’s all really 😅

Important to note that we are both smokers, if this may bother you then it probably isn’t the house for you.

Message Greta to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$230 weekly rent$460 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Wardrobe
Desk

About the flatmates

We are very relaxed and easy going people we enjoy cooking, good conversation and evening movies.

We are looking for someone who can feel at home in this house as much as we do. We are wanting to share a home, rather than just rent a room! Its very relaxing here, with a good size lounge-room and a cute, spacious outside sitting area, so there is plenty of room for everyone. Watching tv, reading books, lying around the lounge room, listening music, home is where you should feel comfortable, no judgements are made here.
Our free time is often spent enjoying a home cooked meal over a good Netflix series, I’m often studying, or we’ll both be tinkering on our motorbikes.

We occasionally get friends visiting in the evenings, and of course you would be free to do the same!

Please feel free to come meet us and see the place,

good luck with your search :)

Loading...