Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Adelaide.

Rose Terrace, Wayville, Adelaide

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Daniel

About the property

I've got a homely townhouse in Wayville with 1 room to rent.

The house is spacious, light, quiet, well-located and has a much larger garden than most townhouses. There is a large kitchen for entertaining, an outdoor grill and pizza oven, a small veggie patch and some young fruit trees and plenty of 'escape' areas to relax/read/work in. IMO the house is more comfortable than most modern ones with lots of light, a great garden area, a large cooking-oriented kitchen and is well-heated and cooled. There is a reading nook, outdoor sun-trap area (in winter) that works as a cool retreat in summer, and a TV hooked up to the internet with a netflix subscription. Each room has a basic desk and wardrobe. An espresso machine supplied with good coffee tops off the perks.

Note: the photos in the pictures are somewhat older. There is now a dishwasher in the kitchen 'gap' in the photo, and the rear garden is very well established with a tropical vibe now. A front vege garden provides herbs, salad, and kale.

About me:

I am a Research Fellow and Lecturer doing work in development economics, food, environmental economics and agricultural economics. I was working at a local university up until recently and am now working externally for a university in NSW. I also co-own a local specialty/ethical cafe associated with a smallholder coffee supply chain based in Uganda so am often working from the cafe rather than home.

I often travel for work (though who knows nowadays...) so you'll have more space than otherwise and when I'm back we'll run the pizza oven regularly with friends (you are welcome to join!). I have a part-time dog who will visit sometimes - she is extremely friendly and loves a cuddle or play.

Looking for:

I'm looking for 1-2 housemates depending but am not rushed to fill all the spaces. There is plenty of room in the house for three people to find their own space with it working well with five people for 6 months recently.

Other details:

The house comes fully furnished and *all bills are included*.

The room is upstairs, is large and has an airconditioner. The bed is a double with a comfortable mattress.

I stay in a third room downstairs. There is one toilet and one shower to share upstairs for the two upstairs rooms and another toilet downstairs.

It would be great to welcome in a sociable professional who is independent but also happy to make this a home as well. While we are sociable this is not a party house with conversations and general noise kept to a minimum from 9pm onwards

The room is available from January 20th 2021.

Currently no parking is available.

Daniel

Property accepting of

Pets
Students
LGBTI+

Message Daniel to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$200 weekly rent$400 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
No parking

Features

Double bed
Wardrobe
Air conditioner
Lamp

About the flatmates

I'm a research fellow at the University of Adelaide and regularly get out for runs, surfs, SUPing and other things. I'm just as happy to spend time at home with friends cooking or camping and also do a bit of pottery. I spend a lot of time in the garden but also get out for other activities a lot. I co-own a cafe and coffee importing company associated with a rural development project coming out of my research.

Loading...