Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Brooker Court, Woodville Park, Adelaide
Verified

Early Bird2 rooms for rent
$190/wk

Inc. bills

$180/wk

Inc. bills

3

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

3

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Hayley Edwards

About the property

Spacious, high ceiling and timber floorboard character bungalow with a big backyard that has a fig tree, apricot tree and quince that the rainbow parrots love! There is a secure, large, cement floor shed for storage and the street is a no-through road so it is very quiet and safe, with lots of on-street parking. Large bedrooms 3.8m x 4.2m are fully furnished with ceiling fans and door locks - furniture can be stored if you have your own. Kitchen, laundry and bathroom have been recently renovated and there is a new Ducted reverse cycle system for heating and cooling. All utility bills (electric, gas, water) and unlimited internet access are included in the rent. The house is only a 10 min drive to the city or beach. Bus stop 3 min and train stop 7 min walk for direct route into the city centre. Local Shopping Centre is only a 13 min walk / 5 min drive which has lots of fashion, dining and entertainment offerings including Event Cinemas, Big W, Aldi, Coles and Woolworths.

Message Hayley Edwards to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room 1 Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone welcome
$190 weekly rent$380 bond
Bills included in rent
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable 18 May 2019
Furnished
Off-street parking

Room 2 Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone welcome
$180 weekly rent$360 bond
Bills included in rent
12 months stayAvailable 25 May 2019
Furnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

I am a 25 year old woman working full time as an Urban Designer / Architect in Adelaide CBD. I grew up in in the country on a farm so I love animals and spending time outdoors on the weekend. I enjoy having down-time when I get home from work to relax, but on the weekends it’s nice to cook with my flatmates or just catch up over a wine or watching a tv series. I have been in share-houses for over 5 years until recently when I bought my first home! So I am missing the company and looking forward to meeting new people and learning about different cultures. Ideally looking for someone who works full time, who respects a quiet home after 9:30pm-10:00pm weekdays, and enjoys going out and catching up over the weekend.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

OTR Woodville Park David TerraceClose by
BPClose by
Cam Wah Chinese & Vietnamese Restaurant8 min walk
Domino's Pizza Woodville Park9 min walk
Kilkenny Pizza Bar9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Stop 13 David Tce - West sideClose by
Stop 13 David Tce - East side3 min walk
Stop 14 David Tce - West side3 min walk
Stop 14 David Tce - East side4 min walk
Stop 12 David Tce - West side6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Woodville Park7 min walk
Kilkenny Railway Station9 min walk
Woodville Railway Station18 min walk
West Croydon Railway Station23 min walk

Nearest Supermarkets

Coles Kilkenny13 min walk
ALDI Kilkenny14 min walk
Woolworths Arndale14 min walk
Drakes Allenby Gardens Foodland21 min walk
Drakes Supermarkets28 min walk
+ Show more