Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Burdett Street, Albion, Brisbane
Verified

Free to messagePrivate room with ensuite
$260/wk

Bills not inc.

2

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

1

Flatmate
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmate

Contact Jack

About the property

Fully furnished apartment which I own (so no need to worry about property managers) with the ensuite available.

The room is approximately 3.3m by 3.3m, and is large enough for a Queen sized bed and bedside tables. It has a TV port for your own TV, blackout blinds, and direct access to my private courtyard. I've also upgraded the apartment with security screens and blackout curtains in both bedrooms and the living room. The apartment is close to the city and public transport across the road (15 minutes to the city by bus, sometimes quicker).

The complex finished construction in December 2016, so is quite new. It has a gym, a pool and a BBQ area. I have unlimited NBN and a 75 inch TV for a great movie experience. The outdoor space is bigger than the indoor space, with a (potentially) nice garden bed around the entire edge of the courtyard (I'm working on it). There is also a dog park attached at the front of the complex, so depending on your dog, that's not a deal breaker for me.

The lease also comes with a second secure car park in the locked up underground parking lot, and access to my storage cage for other items.

Bills are not included in the rent price, these include gas, water and electricity. Any flatmate would also be expected to contribute to cleaning of the common areas, and to show respect and care for my items and my property.

If you’d like to see more about the complex you can search Jade Albion in google.

Message Jack to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Anyone except couples
$260 weekly rent$520 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
3 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Furnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

I'm 29 and currently working part time between a real estate job and a directorship, but I've had my break and have just started looking for full time work again. I prefer to relax and like my own space, but I also love being sociable and having a good time. I think it's important to have as much fun in life as you can as you only get one chance, but I place a lot of value on quiet and recovery time, and coming home to a quiet and peaceful place to switch off and recharge.

I love cooking, keeping a clean and tidy household, Netflix, reading, and fitness. I also like learning new things, so I’m relearning the piano (haven’t played for a few years), and recently did my Personal Trainer and Massage Therapist courses. Also looking to getting back into fishing at some point.

I’m looking for someone else who can respect space, is clean and tidy, is responsible, and understands they need to contribute to the cleaning of the common areas as well, and respect my appliances when using them, but can throw chat and chill out.

Nearest Bus Stops

Crosby Rd at Brothers, stop 19 [ALBION (BRISBANE CITY)]Close by
Crosby Rd at Comus Avenue, stop 20 [ASCOT (BRISBANE CITY)]3 min walk
Crosby Rd near Dover St, stop 18 [ALBION (BRISBANE CITY)]5 min walk
Crosby Rd at Albion Road, stop 18 [ALBION (BRISBANE CITY)]5 min walk
Frodsham St near Ellen St, stop 19 [ALBION (BRISBANE CITY)]5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Ruggers Bar and RestaurantClose by
Ruggers RestaurantClose by
Corinthian Carvery3 min walk
McDonald's Albion5 min walk
Grilled Fish7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Albion Station11 min walk
Wooloowin station21 min walk
Ascot Station28 min walk
Bowen Hills station29 min walk

Nearest Supermarkets

IGA20 min walk
Coles Lutwyche26 min walk
ALDI Lutwyche27 min walk