Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Anstey Street, Albion, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Terry

About the property

- Generous Sized bedroom with a built-in robe
- Good sized main bathroom
- Internal laundry
- Split system air-conditioning in Lounge & ceiling fans throughout
- Audio intercom & access card Security system
- Substantial ceiling height
- Elevator in complex
- Situated right in the heart of desirable Albion
- 5 Minute walk to Albion Train Station or less than 2 min walk to the closest bus stop.
- 13 minute drive to Brisbane CBD
- Short stroll to an abundance of restaurants, bars and coffee shops.

Message Terry to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$230 weekly rent$920 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hey! I’m looking for a covid-19-free-roommate in Albion. I’m not your typical gay male but I also am so... there’s that. I'm a full-time Practice Manager during the week and I also have a side grazing table gig on the weekends. I’m pretty funny and sometimes take it too far but I keep a clean home. I enjoy a bevvy or 4 on the weekend but not all the time. I like to think I’m quite social, active and keep fit but I also enjoy days binge-watching the latest on Netflix, Its hard being an introverted extrovert. I do have a little snuggly geriatric cat that doesn’t do much but sleep, eat and repeat

Features:
- Prime tinder/uber eats location and also convenient for other things like traveling to the city (10 mins drive, this costs me on average $11 in an Uber) or Chermside (15 mins). Anstey St is right off Sandgate road so super central but we don’t get the main road noise where the unit is so it’s pretty quiet.
- Few mins walk from the Albion train station which all trains going to/from the city go through if you like public transport, and 2 min walk to McDonald's and a bunch of cute cafes eg My Mistress (Personal fave), Fonzie Abbott (AH-MAZING Coffee), etc. and only a few minutes drive from either Gasworks (Woolworths) or Market Central Lutwyche (Coles/Aldi).
- Your Bedroom & Bathroom are outlined red in the picture. There is a ceiling fan and the robe has ample storage.
- The apartment is fully furnished. So, you just need to furnish your room, or don't - I'm not going to judge your lifestyle
- Parking isn't included, but there is ample unmetered street parking nearby

Bills:
- Unlimited Internet $35/month
- Water/electricity/Gas every 3 months, around $150-250 per quarter total

Ps. You’ll need to bring the toilet paper cause I missed that memo.

pps. Please have a profile set up. I’m more inclined to reply to a profile as I’m not desperately looking for someone. So, am in no rush to meet up with a faceless/profile less person x

Loading...