Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Gardiner Street, Alderley, Brisbane

Free to messagePrivate room with ensuite
Contact Maddison

About the property

This property is in such a great location! Both the train and bus lines are within short walking distance, as well as a Coles and local cafes. Other restaurants, bars and entertainment are a short drive away and both the city and valley are only 15 minutes from here. Westfield Chermside is also only 15 minutes away and there are a variety of parks and greenspaces to enjoy.

The main dining and living area are tiled. The kitchen is large and features a dishwasher which is super convenient. The large balcony makes a great spot for morning breakfast, afternoon bevs, or dinners. We have a garage with some storage space available and an internal laundry. All rooms have ducted air conditioning, built in robes with mirrors and ceiling fans. The room on offer also features it's own bathroom and balcony.

As mentioned below we spilt all bills evenly and contribute $5 weekly to a small communal account to cover general supplies we all share (think things like oil to cook with, tissues, toilet paper - the stuff that people hate having to buy over and over again because no one else will). Internet is an extra $20 per month per person.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+
All female flat

Message Maddison to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$200 weekly rent$800 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Wardrobe
Door lock
Air conditioner
Heater
Balcony

About the flatmates

Hey there! Our names are Maddie and Caitlin and we are looking for a kind, caring and considerate housemate to fill our spare room at the end of July. We love where we live and would like to have an another friendly face to come home to after a long day at work. 🙂

Our house is a 3 level, 3 bedroom, 2.5 bathroom townhouse within walking distance to Coles and public transport. There is ducted air conditioning as well as a garage for extra storage and a large balcony for an afternoon bev or a nice outdoor dinner. There are plenty of restaurants and entertainment a short drive away and we are only located 15 minutes from the city.

The room on offer is the main bedroom which features its own balcony and ensuite bathroom. Your room also comes with outdoor off street parking if you have a car.

You will be living with 2 female housemates. Maddie is 23 and works full time at a dental practice so is pretty chill throughout the week (she loves an early bed time). In her spare time during the week she is usually hanging out with her friends or her girlfriend, and settling down to watch a movie at home or a friends house. On the weekends she loves to spend her time outdoors and exploring what Brisbane has to offer (with the occasional bev and night on the town in there of course). Maddie LOVES being in her bedroom but is always down to debrief and for a friendly chat about your day when we cross paths in the kitchen.

Caitlin is a 27yo working professional, working in events and festivals. She is a creative type. Works contracts, mostly 9-5. Doesn't spend a lot of free time at home. Likes a smile when she comes home, and is friendly, but also likes her own downtime and is content sitting in comfortable silences to recharge from extroverted/socially demanding schedule and work life. Loves sleep.

We split all bills equally. Internet is currently $20 a month.

This isn’t a party house but of course you are more than welcome to have friends/partners over - we just like to keep eachother in the loop with what’s happening at our home 🙂 we are preferably after someone who has lived out of home before but the main quality we are looking for is someone who respects other people’s space and understands what it means to live in a cohesive household 🙂

Let us know if you’re interested! We’d love to get to know you and show you around our home xx

Loading...