Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Penny Street, Algester, Brisbane

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Mel

About the property

LOOKING FOR CLEAN, FRIENDLY PERSON.. PRIME ALGESTER LOCATION

I have a room available for a clean, single person (m/f). All bills included in rent. The person I seek must have a form of employment (or full-time student).

You will have a double bed in a good sized room. Room also has ceiling fan and built-in robe and large chest of drawers and small bedside table if wanted. Outside entertainment area for you and your friends, including large bbq. Huge new fridge. All essentials included (eg, cutlery, crockery, pots & pans etc. Plenty of off-street parking.

Spotlessly clean unit, everything newly painted. We are close to buses to all area of Brisbane (Including City; Griffith Uni, Sunnybank, Garden City, Browns Plains etc). Rent includes EVERYTHING, eg electricity, water and unlimited high speed NBN WiFi. Nothing else to pay. JUST 1 WEEK BOND REQUIRED. Pay 2 weeks up front then weekly or by arrangement. Minimum 3 month stay.

If you are clean, quiet, friendly and respect the privacy of others, this may be the place for you. Available December 19. Contact Mel.

Property accepting of

LGBTI+
Students
Retirees
40+ years

Message Mel to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$135 weekly rent$135 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable 19 December 2020
Anyone welcome
Furnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

I am a single, retired guy currently spending most of my time at home.. I've lived here for 10 years and have no intention to move because it is the ideal location.. Love my music but keep it quiet. I enjoy a good conversation but respect your privacy and expect the same in return. I have travelled extensively throughout the world and wish to continue this when the borders open up again.

At the moment I have a 34 y.o. Aussie guy living with me who is extremely quiet and is usually not home on weekends. During the week he works full-time, comes home and goes to bed so I hardly see him, but he is a really nice guy, very friendly, sociable and helpful.

My home is immaculately clean and uncluttered, so I am looking for someone who can maintain the high standard. Respect for my home is #1. M/F OK.

Loading...