Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Annerley, Brisbane

Free to messagePrivate room with ensuite
Contact Cat

About the property

Hey Everyone,

I'm sadly moving out of our lovely house over in Annerly (just a short 5-10 min drive from West End). You'll be joining Amber and Jake in this recently renovated home on a quiet residential street with an unfurnished ensuite room all to yourself for $233 per week (plus bills roughly $25 per week).

The housemates are looking for a like-minded person and they're into board games, photography, latin dance, sustainable living, meditation, and yoga. We're looking for someone who has a vegetarian lifestyle at home (we're vegetarian and vegan).

You'll be moving into a lovely 3m x 3.6m unfurnished room (see floor plan bed 1) with an ensuite (bathroom and shower), built-in wardrobe, polished wooden floors, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, and space for a desk in the room.

The house is well connected to UQ and the city with good transport options including the V1 bikeway, busway (Greenslopes station), M3 motorway, and frequent buses on Ipswich Road. Everything you need is less than a ten-minute walk or cycle from the house (including supermarket, shops, restaurants, cafes, gym, library, doctor, dentist and transport connections).

In the backyard, we have our own raised wicking garden beds (where we're growing a bunch of fresh herbs and produce on it's way too!) and compost tumblers for those with green thumbs, an entertaining BBQ area, and plenty of storage underneath the house as well as a dedicated parking spot undercover too!

They're hoping to find someone of a similar age range around 27-40, unfortunately, no couples or pets sorry and we'll need someone who can join the lease until mid February 2023.

If you're interested please send me a message with a little bit about yourself, look forward to hearing from you! :)

Message Cat to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$233 weekly rent$932 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Wardrobe
Air conditioner
Heater

About the flatmates

Jacob is currently working full time (city transport planning) and Amber is a registered Dietitian studying Neuroscience about to start her PhD. We are both clean people that have lived in plenty of share houses before.

We're looking for someone who can add to the positive energy of the place. Someone who's up for a good chat, upholds values of eco living, is clean/respectful and is ok with the occasional gathering. We have a meat-free household, and regularly share yummy plant-based meals. As we all work, noise is kept to a respectful minimum on weeknights as we appreciate our sleep.

If you're interested send us a message with a little bit about yourself and we'll do the same.

Loading...