Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Annerley, Brisbane

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Steven

About the property

Older house in super handy location

Hi all. We have a spare room or 2 available in our share house. Have a read below and if it tickles your fancy shoot us a msg and come over for a looksee.

The Room:
! medium room available, full furnished and ready to go:) Please keep in mind the rooms and house, in general, are quite old and in need of some TLC and could use some paint - if this doesn't bother you too much though than read on!

Room comes with the following:
Double or Queen bed
Small desk with chair
Wardrobe
Pillow and bed linen

The House:
Its an old house, so it's a bit ugly and rough in the edges but definitely does everything a house should do.

There are 2 big bathrooms/toilets. Woo hooo!

We share the yard with our neighbour so plenty of space to chill out on the grass with a beer.

Lastly, the house is all furnished and has all the kitchen equipment washing machine, fridge space etc to make setting up after moving in easy.

Parking:
There is parking at the back of the house for a few cars.

Location:
The house is located on 279 Ipswich Road, Annerley – feel free to do some Googling to see if this location works for you.

There is a bus station literally outside the front door, and back door for that matter. Being next to the PA hospital means there are plenty of bus stations to choose from. Dutton park strain station is also just up the road 10min by walking.

Buranda shopping centre is across the road with a woollies, target, sam cocos fruit and veg market (super cheap) and 20 or so take away food places :D Delish!

Rent, Bond and Bills:
ALL BILLS INC IN RENT! This includes power, gas, water and unlimited internet.
Bond is 4 x rent.
If you can’t come up with the 4 weeks bond straight away I miiiiight be able to accept 2 weeks to start with however I will make that call once I meet you.

Other things you should know ☺
No pets sorry

No strict house rules… just the obvious stuff like clean up after yourself, be respectful to others and do your fair share of housework.

We get a cleaner in around every month to give the house a good once over and as mentioned above we also get the lawns mowed which is all included in the rent.

Who we are looking for…
Keen on getting someone in who can pay rent on time (obviously) and knows how to clean up after themselves. Basically, just someone who is respectful and has their life together and drama free.

Couples:
Can accept couples, rent will be extra $30 per week:)

Message Steven to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$175 weekly rent$700 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable 15 August 2022
Anyone except couples
Furnished
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Wardrobe
Door lock
Chair
Desk

About the flatmates

Looking for nice clean friendly adults.

Loading...