Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Lambton Street, Annerley, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$165/wk

Inc. some bills

4

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

4

Flatmates

Contact Steven

About the property

The room is large, and can easily fit in a queen bed, shelves, a desk with still room to spare. The rooms has large windows on both sides (catches the cool breeze), lots of natural light, leafy aspect, and also a ceiling fan. We can provide a bed frame πŸ›Œ, mattress, desk and chair, but can also leave the room unfurnished if your prefer.

There' s air-con ❄ in the main living area for those super hot days, and a deck out the back, perfect for a BBQ or just to chill out. Bathroom is as pictured, and we have a washing machine and dishwasher. There's a hills hoist clothesline out in the back garden. Fridge, oven and gas stove.

On-street parking is pretty much always available. We're outside the Dutton Park parking zone, so you can park as long you want πŸš—The house is just a minutes' walk to local cafes β˜•οΈ, restaurants, bakery, butcher, pharmacies, a few gyms πŸ’ͺ and a big Woolworths.

We're close to public transport: there are busses 🚌 coming down Ipswich Rd to the city every five minutes. Fairfield train station and Greenslopes bus station are both about a 12 minute walk away.

We have unlimited ADSL2 internet included in the rent. Electricity and gas bills are split equally.

Message Steven to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$165 weekly rent$330 bond
Some bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 4 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi, I'm Steven (33), an allied health postgrad at UQ πŸŽ“. You'll also be sharing with Jess (26), an architect πŸ›and research assistant also at UQ, and Phil (34), a mad soccer coach ⚽️who also teaches in early child education. We also have Johnny, a 5 year old staffie/border collie who is friendly and adorable. πŸ•

We're all very sociable and love a good chat, but we also need someone who respects the need for quiet and down-time. This isn't much of a party house, but we get along with others, and you're of course welcome to have friends over. We're also looking for someone who's tidy and happy to contribute to the cleaning/upkeep of the house.

No couples (sorry!) and no pets (sorry again! ... but we may consider small pets on a case-by-case basis.) Also, no smokers please.

Feel free to message me if you have any questions or want to arrange an inspection! πŸ˜€

Loading...