Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Ashgrove, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with ensuite
Contact William

About the property

Master bedroom: 3.1m x 4m
+ Walk in wardrobe
+ Ensuite bathroom (shower and toilet)
+ Garage: 3.4m x 11.1m, secure and undercover.
+ Sliding glass door, with fly screen, onto the cutest nook of deck you’ve ever seen.

Building: Unit 6 towards the back of the town house complex, and has two small sets of stairs, but is functionally on the ground floor. It has 2 bathrooms, 1 ensuite in the master bedroom, and another separate with a washer and dryer hybrid (and a standard dryer).

The unit's defining feature is its huge deck. The entire deck spans 90 square metres, wrapping around a third of the entire building. It is roughly the same area on the deck as there is inside the flat. There is also the garage, 40 square metres. Enough for two cars, one behind the other, or storage. The garage is assigned to the master bedroom, providing full use of the space.

There is an air conditioning unit installed in the shared living space, but no other room.

It has a dishwasher, a convection stove top, an oven and a large kitchen bench top. I have all the standard cooking utensils, pots & pans cutlery, plates and bowls.
We do not currently have a microwave, and my housemate will be taking with him the toaster and kettle.
There is a 5 tiered cupboard, and a larger and a smaller cupboard/shelving space.

He will also be taking the television, which I will be replacing.

However, I will be buying the fridge we have now, from him, and also the dining room table (6p but extendable to 8).

The deck also has a 6p dining table, and there is a delightful hammock facing east, catching morning sun and afternoon shade.

I have a substantial amount of exercise equipment in a nook of the deck, but it does not obstruct any views. You are more than welcome to use any of it, if you like that type of service. I never got into normal gyms (I’m not a gym rat and hate bro-science). For specifics, please ask. I promise I am not a bruss.

Message William to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$235 weekly rent$940 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Wardrobe
Balcony

About the flatmates

Hi, I'm Will. I'm 26, partnered, (26F, not living with me), and work in the area. I have recently finished studying at TAFE and am now working, 2-4 days a week.

My current flatmate is moving out at the end of our lease, and is leaving the master bedroom. It has an ensuite bathroom, a walk-in-wardrobe and an associated tandem (bumper to bumper, not side-by-side) garage.

Most of my friends work conventional 9-5 type jobs, so I like to see them on the weekends and some evenings, but I spend a fair bit of time around the house or by myself. I like to cook for myself a lot and I have some exercise equipment on our (large) deck.

I eat at varying times, so I would prefer to not share cooking as a general rule, but am more than happy to dine together and share a cook from time to time. A social housemate is certainly welcome.

I don't smoke, but I don't mind if people smoke on the deck. You'd be mad not to have people round from time to time, as it's quite a decent sized deck, and worth enjoying. I don't have many people over regularly, except for my girlfriend (she is delightful and I am not under duress in writing this).

Loading...