Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Todd Street, Ashgrove, Brisbane
Verified

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
$185/wk

Bills not inc.

4

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

4

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Jayde

About the property

Hi potential new housemate!

We just signed the lease for this amazing adult tree house. The move in date is 29th April, but can be flexible if you need some more time.

It’s in a quiet street in Ashgrove (super close to Red Hill and Paddington). Backs onto a massive park!

The house is freshly renovated with a great kitchen, laundry & bedrooms. All very spacious! It’s an indoor/ outdoor house where the hallways are actually all verandas (see floor plan makes way more sense (super cool)).

You will need to furnish your room but we’ve pretty much got the rest covered. But we have heaps of room for your furniture too if you’ve got some! (and a huge storage area).

Your bedroom would be Bed 2 in the floor plan picture. You would be sharing a bathroom with me and Bonnie who are a short walk upstairs. All rooms have air con and private access.

Unfortunately, we may not be able to show you through the house until the 26th or so as the agent is a busy gal. We would like to all meet you for a coffee or something to get the ball rolling and if it seems like a good match then we can try organise an inspection.

From a housemate, we are looking for someone who is tidy and respectful. We all enjoy a good wine and whine, but this is not a party house. We want to make a little home for young adults who are sick of dodgy share houses and want to live like real adults.

Also, we are all keen into sustainability, have lots of plants and want to start a compost & veggie patch, so would be great if you wanted to help!

Message Jayde to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone except couples
$185 weekly rentNo Bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
6 – 12 months stayAvailable 29 April 2019
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

We are three girls, myself (Jayde), Sammy and Bonnie and one doggo Ricky!! (See photo)

We’ve all been living in dodgy share houses for a while now and thought it was time to upgrade. We want someone who’s respectful of the house, tidy and contributes to the friendly atmosphere.

A bit about us:
We are a combination of studying and working. We all like a good boogie but this is not a party house. We want to come home to a tidy space, sit down, relax and have a chat and a drink and even cook up a storm if your keen!

We are all 24 years old like sustainability, gardening, plants!!! dogs!!!!! Picnics, cooking and beach trips! (Bonnie and Sammy surf, and I'm going to learn so tag along!).

Nearest Bus Stops

Waterworks Rd at Boon Street, stop 146 min walk
Waterworks Rd at Boon Street, stop 146 min walk
Waterworks Rd at Mossvale Street, stop 136 min walk
Waterworks Rd at Mossvale Street, stop 136 min walk
Windsor Rd near Errard St, stop 128 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

BP6 min walk
BP6 min walk
The Buffet11 min walk
The Buffet11 min walk
Broncos Leagues Club11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

ALDI Kelvin Grove10 min walk
ALDI Kelvin Grove10 min walk
Woolworths13 min walk
Woolworths13 min walk
ALDI Ashgrove15 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

QUT Kelvin Grove27 min walk
QUT Kelvin Grove27 min walk

Nearest Train Stations

Newmarket station28 min walk
Newmarket station28 min walk