Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Noeline Street, Ashgrove, Brisbane

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
$210/wk

Bills not inc.

2

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

1

Flatmate

Contact Josh

About the property

IDEA: 2-3 months can be extended to 12 months. Even though this listing is for 2-3 months, there would absolutely be the option for the new tenant to sign a new 12 month lease and continue living in this great home!

Renting this listing isn't just renting a room. You're renting a wonderful house and home to make your own.

Our house has the biggest kitchen I've ever had! With bench space galore and lovely sunlit windows all around. It comes with a large fridge, washing machine, dishwasher, microwave and clothes dryer.

There's an undercover back deck that looks out over the backyard and to the mountains behind (not to mention great sunsets). It's really sitting out there and sipping a hot tea in winter, or a cold drink in summer and just enjoy the view.

There's a front sun room which doubles as a second living room which would be great as a studio space. The comfy main living room has air conditioning, a working fireplace, high speed broadband internet and plenty of relaxing space. It comes furnished with a long L couch and a TV.

Everything except the bathroom has really nice polished wood flooring.

All of the shared spaces in the house are encouraged to be enjoyed by the prospective housemate. I've really enjoyed staying at this place!

Message Josh to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$210 weekly rent$840 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
2 – 3 months stayAvailable 9 November 2019
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hey everyone!
My name is Josh and my housemate is Rob. I'll be moving out a little earlier than the lease date, so we're looking for someone who would like to stay for a few months in our cosy, welcoming home.

We both like to chill by playing video games (PS4 and Nintendo Switch) and watching movies or tv series, or cinema trips. I relax in the living room at my hobby and art desk doing ballpoint pen drawings, and painting robot model kits. Rob skateboards with friends at local skate parks, plays video games, and goes to simpsons trivia nights. We both really got into trampolining over the past few years at the Bounce trampoline places.

We enjoy bad puns, laughing loudly and definately taking life in a completely carefree way.

I'm a graphic designer, videographer and teacher of art and photography at UQ and high schools, and Rob works in the city with a great team that works with school academic data records.

We've known each other for about 15 years now, and I can tell you Rob is a great housemate. Wonderfully comfortable to hang and joke with, enjoys his own space as well as giving you yours, and super friendly.

Josh (and Rob)

Loading...