Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Auchenflower, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Lillian

About the property

The view is spectacular. It’s completely furnished with Apple TV in the living room. Aircon in both bedrooms and ceiling fan in the main living space. HEAPS of kitchen storage and a great sized linen cupboard.

Property accepting of

Smokers
Students
LGBTI+

Message Lillian to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$220 weekly rent$880 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Wardrobe
Air conditioner
Balcony

About the flatmates

My housemate just let me know she will need to be moving out end of June/start of July.

Looking for one housemate to take one bedroom w own bathroom. The room has a built in mirrored robe and aircon. The room is a bit small, currently it has queen a bed frame from ikea with 4 under drawers for extra storage. I can keep that or get rid of it depending on what you like. It has its own access to the balcony and you’d have the main bathroom to yourself as I have the ensuite. The washing machine and dryer are in the main bathroom.

I’m 25 and working hospo living in Auchenflower. I’m looking to be friends with who moves in, though I like to also keep to myself at times too! I want to be able to meet up and get to know who moves in. I’m queer and hoping for someone who is also queer to move in. I don’t like judgement or gossip. Someone who is respectful and accepting of all kinds of people. Respectful of shared spaces and boundaries. Likes open communication and expressing their feelings in a safe space.

I’m looking to make a friend as well as a housemate. I’m a smoker and enjoy having a drink after work or on a day off (420 friendly). I don’t take life too seriously, just like to enjoy the time I have here on this earth. I’m queer and experienced in mental health/illness (personally and with others) and it is important to me that you are as well. From my balcony there is an incredible view of the city and I very much enjoy spending my time sitting out there listening to music chatting about things.

I’m experienced in a bunch of share houses. I’m tidy and like my housemate to be the same. Contributing to the house chores without needing ti be prompted. My current housemate and I share all groceries and cook for eachother. This isn’t a necessity if you don’t want to do it, but we’ve found it works out quite well for the weekly food budget and making sure there’s always a nice dinner if one is too tired or hasn’t had time to cook.

Loading...