Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Dixon Street, Auchenflower, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom

Bills not inc.







Contact Murray

About the property


Shared apartment in leafy green Auchenflower, Brisbane (4066)


Term of lease: 6 month. The new lease starts on the 20th of July 2019.

Location: 50 Dixon Street, Auchenflower

350m walk to Auchenflower train station (four minutes walk!)
200m walk to bus stop on Milton Road (three minutes walk!)
650m walk to Coronation Drive bus stop (lots of buses - nine minutes walk)
1500m to Toowong Shopping Centre and 12 minutes walk to Regatta Ferry Terminal.

Only takes 20 minutes to CBD, 20 minutes to UQ, 15 minutes to QUT Kelvin Grove, and 30 mins to QUT Gardens Point on public transport.

Your bedroom has a private balcony and your own spacious bathroom with deep bathtub. The other bedroom (with ensuite) is occupied by Murray. There is a third room which we can either share as a spare bedroom or negotiate some other use for.

There is the option of some furniture available to purchase from the previous tentant. Otherwise this will be removed.

Shared spaces:
Clean, spacious living room leading out to a north-facing balcony. Open plan dining area, continuing into the kitchen, which has a large cupboard and heaps of space for storage. Massive linen closet!
Secure and safe apartment complex, with a buzzer system.
Massive locked-up garage!! Space for vehicles and heaps of room for storage.

Lease and Bills:
We will sign the lease together with LITTLE real estate agency. Electricity (quarterly) and Internet (monthly) bills will be shared evenly among all tenants. (not included in price above.)
I have lived at this address for 18 months now and look forward to maintaining a happy, stress-free living space and meeting new flatmates!

Inspections are welcome.

Message Murray to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$242 weekly rent$968 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi, I am Murray, a 37 year old secondary school teacher. I have 5 year old twins living in Auchenflower. I mostly go to their house to see them, and spend a fair bit of time there when I am not at work. I am quiet but also sociable and fun, with a good sense of humour. I enjoy getting to know all kinds of different people and finding ways to hang out and support and encourage each other.

I am a friendly, quiet and clean person who values living in a warm and harmonious household. I enjoy conversations and the occasional meal with housemates, but also having time and space to myself. I play guitar and love to sing (usually in my room!) I have been enjoying living with people from a different cultural background. My ideal housemate would be responsible, organised, care about and respect others. I would like to invite you, my amazing housemate/s to make this unit your home.