Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Bardon, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Lana

About the property

The house -
Beautiful old church converted for residential living located in a leafy area; We have a large backyard, a small herb garden, a little yard fire pit, and Mount Coot-tha Botanical gardens is a short walk away!
Paddington woolies 5 mins drive, Milton IGA 5min drive (or a short bicycle ride/walk), Ashgrove Aldi 7mins drive, large local park with Sunday markets, close to Rosalie (best Gelato there).
The 471 bus is one street, over going into the city, it’s a relaxing 30min bus ride or 25mins off peak, also the 475 bus down the road goes into the city. Both Auchenflower and Milton train station are a short 6min drive away.
We are close to Centenary highway (M5), Paddington, Milton and Toowong. Parking is on street.
UQ St Lucia 14mins drive, QUT Kelvin Grove 12 mins drive away. Suncorp stadium is a 30min walk, don't have to worry about packed buses or parking.
Communal shower with toilet, and laundry area with washing machine also has a toilet. No problems with waiting to shower as everyone has a different schedule.
Great stove, oven, and a big fridge for communal use. We have a large clothesline in the yard, and space inside for indoor drying racks.
No pets unless in cages (reptiles, snakes, birds, etc).

The room -
A single room downstairs with one window.
Rent is inclusive of all bills (Internet, electricity, water, even whogivesacrap toilet paper); if 6 people, $120 each, if 5 people then $144 each. The current rate is $144 as with you there will be 5 people. Will be available 18th February 2022.

You -
Looking for a kind and easy-going person with consistent paid work.
We look forward to getting to know you!

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Lana to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$144 weekly rent$288 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 1 month stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Kitchenette

About the flatmates

Us -
Lana is working part time, enjoys Netflix, board games and general geekery.
Janelle is a marine biologist, works at a cafe, loves camping.
Shurikh is studying Chiropractory, works in IT and likes video games.
Charles is a civil engineer.
We are all considerate, friendly, and fun :)

Loading...