Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Beenleigh, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Arche

About the property

Two young flatmates looking for a 3rd to join our spacious 3-bedroom clean, tidy and peaceful home

______________HIGHLIGHTS________________

o Fully furnished - Double size bed, desk, bedside table, lamp
o $200/wk with ALL utilities included: Water, Gas Electricity, Internet
o Modern and minimalist home. Built only 8 years ago
o We care about CLEAN. Never seen a single cockroach!
o Your room: Bright, Sunny with great ventilation

_______________LOCATION_________________

o We are in the safe and quiet area of Bahrs Scrub. Entrance into our neighborhood is along Beenleigh-Beaudesert hwy near the United Petrol and the new Woolies being constructed.

o This 3-bedroom house sits along the edge of hill and the end of a cul-du-sac. NO screaming kids, no wondering/dodgy people.

_______Your FURNISHED ROOM____________

Features:
o Big, sunny window
o Large closet space, ample storage spaces
o Overhead ceiling fan with good air circulation
o Sturdy, large size bed
o Bedside table and lamp
o Desk or dressing table and chair
o Bathroom shared with 1 person

_____We are CLEAN and so MUST you______

FIRM BRAG - NOT ONE cockroach has been found in the house!

o We are a minimalist household. Like the pictures, we do have too many things and like our common areas free of clutter and messy.

o We ALL routinely pitch in for cleaning.

o All tenants sign a Flatmate Agreement that:
1. Keep common areas clutter-free and share cleaning responsibilities
2. Everyone immediately cleans their own dishes and cloths; No should have to see/deal with someone else's mess.

o If you are the type to leave dishes in the sink for others - DO NOT even bother applying.

o I have no shame admitting that our last tenant did not work out as 1. disregarded our flatmate agreement, and 2. left dishes in the kitchen sink

o I am happy to forward you a copy of this agreement that you will need to sign prior to moving in.

_ IF INTERESTED, PLEASE TELL ABOUT URSELF_

o What you do for work/study
o Are you allergic or not ok with cats
o How often do you cook
o Previous house-share or living experiences

We are not looking simply for a renter, we are looking for a flatmate who with fit in with us in our neat, clean and happy home.

Property accepting of

Students
Backpackers

Message Arche to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$200 weekly rent$400 bond
Bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 2 weeks stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Furnished
Off-street parking

Features

Double bed
Bed side table
Wardrobe
Chair
Lamp
Desk

About the flatmates

'Both Renee and I (NOT IN A RELATIONSHIP) live a simple, minimalistic and active lifestyle. We both a lot of hours and extremely busy lives. When we return home we appreciate the clean and happy home we share. We were two separate strangers.

Myself, Arche, from California - I work long, odd hours as Emergency Department nurse. I have lots of crazy ED stories to share. I enjoy a good beer and playing a game of pool. Many days of the week you will not see me as I stay mostly at my accommodation close to work.
o Vancomcin the Cat lives and travels with me. The few days I am at the house, he is there too. He is sweet, fluffy and well-trained cat.

Renee (Kiwi) - Works 6 days a week as an apprentice diesel mechanic. Clean, respectful and usually just home in the evenings. She too lives a busy life. Free time outside of work she is at her partners or family.
o Julius the cat lives with Renee at the house. He keeps mostly to himself or inside Renee's room. He is very sweet but usually trails around after his human.

Loading...