Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Birkdale, Brisbane

Free to messagePrivate room with own bathroom
Contact mitch

About the property

The house itself is a large space. It is split living, with downstairs completely seperate to upstairs. 200m to the water front, walking distance to the shops and train station, quiet area with minimal traffic. Large deck with BBQ area and hammock. Gives the appearance it is in the trees. Awesome airflow through the entire house. Fully furnished. Lots of cupboard space and storage. Home gym downstairs.

There are two people living downstairs. There is no need or requirement to socialise with the renters downstairs, only to be respectful to each other. This house is best suited to younger working professionals or students. People who wish to have a clean, safe, respectful living environment.

Im a shift worker in Brisbane with a partner down the coast. I spend 1 night a week between shifts at this house. The benefit of this house is that you would be having the entire living space shared with one other person the majority of the time.

The room itself is 4x4m with a wardrobe and a bathroom adjacent to it.

The rent includes electricity, water and internet.

Property accepting of

Students
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message mitch to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$260 weekly rent$520 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
TV
Lamp
Desk

About the flatmates

Male (Upstairs): 31 year old male, Firefighter/ Primary School Teacher. Enjoys surfing, fishing, cooking, exercising. Very relaxed, easy going and respectful personality.

Male (Downstairs): 26 year old Cafe Manager. Easy going, respectful, very tidy. Enjoys conversation and alone time. Minimal cooking, enjoys gaming

Loading...