Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Birkdale, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Jelena Dubak

About the property

This is a comfy, clean and modern house close to Birkdale Fair, trains and bus stops and also the waters edge. The room up for grabs comes with a queen bed and a built in wardrobe. The rooms feature wall is currently lilac but you can paint it whatever colour you’d like! You’ll have your own private bathroom that occasionally visitors will use. There’s two outdoor areas with a big backyard in one of them.

This house comes with air conditioning and heating in the main room that covers the whole house.

Pets are allowed as long as they can get along with my two cats and are well behaved!

Shoot me a message if you’re interested, looking forward to hearing from you 😊

Message Jelena Dubak to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$240 weekly rent$960 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Women only
Furnished
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Wardrobe
Lamp

About the flatmates

Hi! I’m currently looking for a housemate to join me in my home in Birkdale.

I’m wanting a housemate who is friendly and honest, who likes a chat now and then but respectful of each other’s space and someone who is clean and tidy! I’m looking for someone to just be themselves 😊

I’m a 39 yr old woman with a very positive outlook on life. love watching horror, action, thriller, fantasy, anime and sci-fi movies, chilling out while listening to music and going out and about. I have a boyfriend named Andy who’ll be staying here a few times a week, he’s very easy to get along and will make you laugh.

I had stroke 2 years ago and am working on recovery now, it affected my right side and I walk with an aid on my right leg. I see a speech OT currently and have a physiotherapist come once a week. You’ll also be seeing my support workers that come over four times a week, but we’ll be out of your way.

I live with two cats as you can see in the photos, so you’ll need to like cats! Their names are Mackie and Marla, they’re very cute and cuddly. Marla likes to hide in bed all day but Mackie will be following you lots.

I’m currently an outside smoker, trying to quit (lol) but I don’t mind if you are or not a smoker! I dont mind a drink here or there but this is not a party house 😊

I’m looking forward to meeting you!

Loading...