Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Birkdale, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Nerida

About the property

Room in a Christian home suitable for ladies. Looking for short term at the moment as things are up in the air. I was about to set the house up ready for sale but a family issue has arisen and now I am waiting to see how it eventuates. This may become a long term proposition but at this stage no guarantee.

4 bedroom house . Old master bedroom - it has built-ins and fan. When the house was renovated the new master bedroom was put on the other side of the house. Living areas moved downstairs.

Can be furnished or unfurnished. Close to shops, waterfront, and transport. Also a pool on property.

Internet and water are included.

I have my own en-suite. There is a separate toilet and bathroom upstairs with another toilet and laundry downstairs. I am not home much at all.

Must have full time work in secure industry . No couples or pets.

Preferable to have a blue card clearance for children (as I sometimes host international students but in these circumstances (COVID19) or be willing to get one if need be in the future in case that becomes an option again.

I am 58 year old Christian woman, The house is a quiet one and we respect each others privacy and space.

My interests are outdoors mostly as in motorbiking, camping, sailing but also Latin dance, gym and listening to music (but very quietly in home unless I am home alone). My Christian faith is important to me and seeking like minded people so we are on the same page.

References required .

Photos are not with current furniture.

Property accepting of

Students
Retirees
40+ years

Message Nerida to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$200 weekly rent$400 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Maximum 2 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking
Loading...