Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Bowen Hills, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Melanie

About the property

The apartment is a 2 bed, 2 bath arrangement where you will get your own private bedroom and bathroom. The apartment is furnished, excluding your bedroom, so the only furniture required is for your bedroom. Please no additional furniture.

The bedroom can fit a queen size bed and has ducted air con, carpet and a full height built in wardrobe with sliding mirror doors. The current setup fits a double bed and two desks.

The bathroom is your own with a large shower and lots of under-bench storage, however, the laundry is located in your bathroom which will be shared by us.

Plenty of on street parking, however you will need to apply for a resident parking permit as the area has a 2 hour parking limit during weekdays.

The apartment is North facing towards Albion with no obstructions to the view which is beautiful at night with all the lights. We live less than 500m and a 2 min walk from Bowen Hills train station which all trains stop at. This apartment is soundproof so you never hear the trains. It is also within walking distance of gasworks and the valley!

No pets allowed sorry.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+
All female flat

Message Melanie to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$240 weekly rentNo Bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Door lock
Air conditioner

About the flatmates

Hi I’m Mel!
25 | Female | Full time worker in CBD

I’m a clean, tidy and minimalistic person. I love a good Netflix or TikTok binge, doing jigsaw puzzles or paint by numbers sessions after work on weeknights. If I’m not doing that I’ll either be at networking events or dinner with friends. I also like to have a few drinks or a night out on a Friday and enjoy little adventures like hiking or the going to the beach on the weekend!

I typically work full time 5 days a week from the office, however, due to the current covid conditions I will be WFH until further notice. Once the office opens back up, I intend to go back to 5 days in the office.

I’m hoping to find a similar person to share this apartment with, someone who enjoys getting out of the house on the weekend and who is also clean and respectful of their surroundings.

Loading...