Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Massie Street, Brighton, Brisbane

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Karen

About the property

Share with only 1 other person (I'm female). There will be no more rooms to fill.

The ocean is only a few blocks away! Brighton is a peaceful area full of scenic ocean-view parks, cafes, and great gym and heated pool facilities. The airport is only a 10-15 min drive away.

This home is very well maintained and is perfect for a long-term stay.

Quiet, fully renovated, clean, and clutter-free home.

Bills are about $70 extra monthly and include electricity, fast unlimited cable internet with Wi-Fi, Netflix, Foxtel, water, and lawn mowing. A fixed monthly amount for bills is negotiable.

This property features:

-Air-conditioning and ceiling fans throughout.
-lots of natural light and airflow
-polished floors throughout
-modern appliances including dishwasher
-internal laundry including dryer
-unlimited high-speed cable internet with Wi-Fi. NBN connected.
-Shared bathroom plus a second separate toilet
-Safe on-street parking.
- Large leafy green fully fenced garden
-quiet street- the only thing to hear are birds chirping.
-storage shed

Quality appliances and furnishings to the common living areas are already here. The only thing you will need is your own bed.

The spare bedroom has blackout curtains, built-in robe, and enough space for a king-sized bed or a double bed and a desk. There is no ensuite however the bathroom is located next to your bedroom for convenience.

Message Karen to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$200 weekly rent$800 bond
Bills not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

I'm a female in my late 30's who works part-time and is undertaking university studies. To live with I would describe myself as friendly, yet quiet. I am a clean and tidy person who looks after my space and am looking for the same in a flatmate. I like the gym and don't smoke or regularly drink. I think Dad jokes are awesome. I don't mind sharing a meal with you, a pot of tea, and some Netflix. I'm also not the sort of person who is stingy with electricity, milk, or loo paper! Sharing is caring :)

Importantly, I also have 3 friendly indoor/outdoor rescue cats living here too. My kitties all toilet outside as there is a lovely big yard here for pets. There are also coverings kept on the couch and soft furnishings which are regularly changed and laundered as I keep this home fresh and clean :) You will need to like cats as these guys will seek you out for affection.

Loading...