Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Bulimba, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Mairead and Scott

About the property

Scott and I (Mairead) are looking for a roommate or another couple to join us in our rental house in Bulimba. The house is a four bedroom house, three bathroom and currently it's just Scott and myself. We love the house and location, we are just trying to save a bit of money so would love to bring in another couple or roommate.

The house is in a quiet pocket of Bulimba with an amazing coffee shop nearby. It's a genuine 5-minute walk to Oxford Street and
all Bulimba's cafes, restaurants, shops and cinema, buses, CityCat and riverfront.

The room available is upstairs. It's a huge room with a walk in wardrobe, and you'd have the main bathroom and toilet to yourself. It’s quiet and away from the main part of the house.

The other rooms in the house are used for a study and a spare room. There’s a really big living space, kitchen, outdoor setting and a shed if you do need to store anything. There's another toilet/bathroom downstairs. The house is honestly incredibly spacious so you really would have your own space.

Property accepting of

LGBTI+

Message Mairead and Scott to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$280 weekly rent$1120 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Wardrobe
Door lock
Air conditioner
Heater

About the flatmates

A bit about us… Scott and I both work full-time and work from home maybe 1-2 days max. We lead pretty busy lives and are often away on weekends (we love the beach, camping and our jetski). When we are home, we love to cook (Scott is an amazing cook and loves to cook for people) and we are avid red wine fans (hello wine fridge). We also have a cavoodle, Charlie, who is just a happy pup who loves her people, and will never get in your way.

We are looking for people who are easy going, easy to get along with, clean and respectful. We are very friendly and always up for a chat and a dinner/wine together but also respectful of personal space and time.

If it sounds like something you might be interested in, let me know and we’d be happy to chat more with more details or organise a visit.

Loading...