Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Bulimba, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with ensuite
Contact Katelyn

About the property

Oxford Street Sharehouse in the Heart of Bulimba

Rent for single - $250
Rent for couple - $359 ($179.50 each)
Lease term - 6 months (with likelihood to extend)
Lease start date - Flexible July / start of August 2022

The house has a spacious front deck, three large bedrooms (each with their own bathroom), is fully air conditioned, two car driveway, beautiful high celings, and a large kitchen and living area with plenty of storage. The deck is surrounded by beautiful foliage and is surprisingly private given its proximity to Oxford Street.

The room for rent is the master suite featuring a spacious ensuite with a large shower (with two shower heads), tons of storage (and built in wardrobe), and two large windows allowing plenty of natural light in. The room comes with a permanent car spot in the driveway and is the largest and most enviable room in the house!

Fridge, washing machine, dryer, dishwasher, and all living room furniture is provided!

The house is on a battle-axe block so has no backyard (no maintenance!) but is just 50m from a large park! There is a clothesline out the back. Our neighbours are friendly and relaxed.

The house is just metres away from the bustling Oxford Street hub, just a quick walk from a Woolworths, movie theatre, dozens of restaurants and bars, coffee shops and cafes, speciality clothing and food stores, and a quick ferry into the city! Be prepared for the local barrista to know you by name (shout-out to Mugged)!

Please message with expressions of interest!

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Katelyn to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$250 weekly rent$1000 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

We are two 20-something girls looking for a house mate (or couple) to fill a master bedroom in a Queenslander just 20 metres from bustling Oxford St in Bulimba.

Meet the house-mates

Who is Julie?

I am a 29 year old Swiss ex-pat but I have lived in Australia for 5 years! I teach German at a primary school and have a busy teacher schedule from Monday to Friday but love a knock off beer or two at the end of the week. I enjoy going for walks along the river, chilling on the deck listening to records and eating European food. I am looking for a relaxed easy-going house mate who is friendly and pleasant to be around.

Who is Katelyn?

I’m 24 and work as an event & weddings manager, currently at Brisbane Powerhouse. I work a busy Tuesday - Saturday schedule and enjoy time with housemates and friends outside of that. I am an avid camper, pilates goer, and cheese board enthusiast. You’ll find me at the beach or moseying around the house on weekends, caring for my many houseplants. I enjoy a chilled night around the telly with my housemates, and a bev or two on the deck on weekends. Looking for someone I can call a friend, as opposed to just the person who resides in the room across the hall.

Loading...