Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Chermside, Brisbane

Free to messagePrivate room with ensuite
Contact The Palace

About the property

Beautiful large bedroom w/ built-in-wardrobe, air conditioning, and ceiling fan in the heart of Chermside.

Welcome to our place!

What we love about our place is great chats, house-game-nights and flexible, easy living with like minded folks. Such is the power of community (that is, when it's done right).

Doing it right means a few things. Here is how we've tried to incorporate these things into our current favourite abode:

✅Enough room to swing several cats
- Each and every bedroom in our house is large enough to fit a large bed, study-desk, a sitting / chill area and has air-con, built-in wardrobes and ceiling fans.
- The house is super modern with a new kitchen, bathroom and laundry amenities.
- There are 4-5 separate living/dining/hanging-out spaces in our place (excluding bedrooms of course), my favourite is the fancy kitchen w/ bar seating for after work hangs whilst cooking dinner
- The idea is that we can all find our own little quiet space, or be social butterflies as needed.
- Though being social and friendly is encouraged, we all like some occasional chill-time, and nobody likes to feel like they are living in anyone's pockets.

✅ Good bones - the place is a modern, very-fit-for-purpose place. It's features include:
- Large lounge room - perfect if you've just had a long day and need quiet space to unwind.
- Open plan kitchen, 5 burner stovetop, faux-granite benchtop. For the foodies among us!
- Large back yard where we've set up our own badminton set!
- Outdoor 6 seater on the patio, the best place for lurking and drinking tea while avoiding uni assignments/other terribly boring responsibilities.
- Ceiling fans throughout, fully ducted aircon, the house is also North-south oriented, no more sweating through horrid Brisbane summers at our place!
- Lots of kitchen / pantry / fridge space

✅The right crew

- The aim is for drama-free and friendly professionals/students generally between 20 and 33 (with a little wiggle room on age for the right fit)
- Who lives here? We have a boisterous and lovable paramedic student/bartender extraordinaire (22M), a respectful, nacho-loving, active robotics engineer (22F), a (20F) clean and easy going biomed/paramedic student who's doing the retail grind until uni starts up again, and a fun-loving Ru-Pauls fan (22M) who works for QLD Health in IT.
-We're actively LGBTQIA friendly, making a safe space is very important to us.
-The type of vibe being cultivated is about bonding over a genuine appreciation of good chats, outdoorsy stuff (think rock-climbing or hiking), cooking fancy stuff, binge-watching-HBO and drinking fancy beer :)
- It's an deliberately friendly and respectful space, with an openness to sharing a dinner, a fancy ale, a boardgame or a park-frisbee session every once in a while.
-Keeping things tidy is important to us, we're very reasonable and sane about it, but do firmly believe in the importance of not having to clean up someone else's mess 🧹🧹

✅Always enough fridge space and bathrooms
- Our fridges are brank-spanking-new - all housies have at least 120L each of fridge space each
- Our house has 4 modern bathrooms, including one with a bath. They're nice modern ones too!

✅Location, Location etc
- We're in Chermside. If you don't know the area, it's awesome. The place is close to pretty much everything. It's 2 minutes from Westfield and the Public Library, 5 minutes to Nundah, 10 minutes to The Valley / Bowen Hills or about 15 minutes to the city - with heaps of public transport options. Lots of local coffee shops, Chinese, Greek, Bavarian, Vietnamese food, great grocers and fancy dining.

✅ Lots of parking available
Our place is all good on that front. The house has some off street parking spots (we're currently working out how these will be allocated - when you come visit, let me know what your preference is). For on-street parking, we don't have any problems parking right out the front of the house.

✅Simple bills
- Internet, electric, gas, and water are shared and tally to $25 fixed price per week.
- Unlimited NBN internet

✨✨✨ Hot tip: Donate a boardgame to our blossoming loungeroom games stash, and enjoy a $10 rent reduction for the first 4 weeks...add a plant to the (ever-growing) living room jungle and we will have no choice but to love you forever.

💬 The best way to organise a time to check the place our is to send a text message (quickest way to get a a reply), or message here on Flatmates.

Message The Palace to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$250 weekly rent$1000 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Air conditioner
Heater
Chair
Lamp
Desk

About the flatmates

Cool gang who loves to cook, chat, travel and read.

We're aged between 21 and 28 - we like share the occasional dinner, or Sunday fitness session.

Work professional jobs in engineering, health and the like.

Have monthly house hangouts like BBQ, movie night, picnics or tennis / volleyball.

Looking for responsible yet fun housemates to live in a friendly, happy and clean space.

Loading...