Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Charlotte Street, Chermside, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$165/wk

Bills not inc.

2

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

2

Flatmates

Contact Bronte

About the property

Post-war Queenslander in the heart of Chermside! Peaceful little home filled with art and books. This is a two-bedroom house (plus a study!) and one bathroom with a separate toilet. You will be sharing with Bronte (25).

This place would be well suited to students or anyone working at Chermside Shopping Centre.

This little green house has floorboards throughout, separate indoor laundry, and backyard with Hill’s Hoist and undercover area.

It is located right near the Westfield Shopping Centre so it is barely a 5min walk to Coles, numerous bus stops nearby with buses travelling directly into the city every 15mins. On weekends there is a night bus running all night. The location would make this place excellent for someone working at Chermside Shopping Centre or studying at QUT Kelvin Grove.

Lock up garage that you can use for storage or for your vehicle.

Bills (internet, electricity, etc.) are not included in weekly rent. These will be split evenly when they come up. The room is unfurnished and there is plenty of space in the study for you to set up a desk or workstation if you would like. The rest of the house is fully furnished including kitchenware.

You will be transferring name onto lease (which is in effect until April 2020).

If this place sounds like somewhere you could see yourself calling home, send me a message so we can have a cup of tea and see how we go!

Rent is $165 + bills
Bond: $600

Room is available now :)

Message Bronte to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$165 weekly rent$660 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi, I’m Bronte, I study Interactive and Visual design full-time at QUT and I work as a freelance artist. When I’m at home I love drawing, relaxing and watching silly shows. When I’m not at home I’m spending time at Uni, with my friends or at my casual job selling stationery. I value my home as a safe and welcoming space and I’m looking for someone who is looking for the same. Preferably looking for someone who is studying or working full-time. I do love some wine occasionally and am always down for a chat. Would love to meet you and see how we gel.

Loading...