Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Culworth Street, Chermside West, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Louise & Bob

About the property

Sharing with other females, we have a newly renovated home in a quiet street, minutes walk to bus stop which takes you to Chermside Shopping Centre, Prince Charles Hospital and the local University Campus. All of these are within 2-3km of the premises.

You are metres from a local coffee shop and pizza cafe. A few minutes walk will take you to Rode Shopping Centre, where you will find Coles and a range of cafes, restaurants and other services.

We have a smaller room becoming available in mid-January for $170pw. All rooms are -
• fully furnished (flexible)
• Vanity area, with sink, mirrored cabinet each room
• airconditioned
• ceiling fan
• free WiFi
• Smart TV
• Fridge
• Microwave and Kettle
• Desk and Chair
• Great natural light
• Window blinds (photos taken before installation)
• acoustic, insulated wall panelling
• polished timber floors (no carpet)
• access to 2 brand new washing machines

The minimum stay is 3 months. The common areas are cleaned each fortnight and the home is constantly maintained at a very clean level.

Outside of the room you have a brand new kitchen, dishwasher and 3 casual dining areas. There are 2 shared bathrooms and an outdoor recreation area with BBQ and indoor living space.

Rent includes:
-All bedroom and household furnishings plus pillows, quilts & linen for new tenants!
- Use of washing machine and dishwasher at no additional costs
- Unlimited internet (NBN average of 80mbps)
- Fortnightly house cleaning
Details:
Nestled in a safe and secure private, quiet residential street the rooms are fully furnished with split air-conditioning. This is a friendly environment with a mix of nationalities making this complex the perfect environment for those who have are moving out of home for the first time, or those interested in practicing English.

Safety:
All front doors of houses are self locking, and all individual rooms have locks. The complex is fire compliant fitted with emergency lights, fire extinguishers and fire blankets as well as smoke alarms in each room. We also have surveillance camera’s fitted to the front and back of the property making this a safe and secure village environment.

Owner Managed- NO AGENTS!
Unlike almost all other accommodation providers, our business is run by owners- not agents. Therefore we have a vested interested in making sure tenants are happy and the home runs smoothly.

The yard is generous and well turfed. There are 3 off-street car parking spots and it's a quiet street in any case for parking. A gardener cares for the lawn mowing every few weeks.

Security cameras are fitted to the front and rear of the property for peace of mind, together with generous external lighting options.

There is on-site storage for surplus belongings if needed.

No inspection times available

Room overview

$170 weekly rent$340 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Females only
Furnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

WELCOME HOME ...

You will be sharing a totally renovated 5 Bedroom Share House with 4 other women. The house is primarily females, with no smoking permitted inside the house and common areas, no drugs and no pets (except birds or goldfish). We love animals but interviewing housemates to get a 'fit' is enough of a challenge!

You will want to be in a respectful female community where you can enjoy a quiet area in a generously sized home with plenty of room to move around.

You will have good social characteristics and a good tenant history. This is a home to be enjoyed with relaxing options with security and privacy very much in focus.

You will share common values to be part of this home -

RESPONSIBILITY: Community comfort is top of mind
RESPECT: Everyone has a right to be treated respectfully
COMFORT: Everyone has the right to feel comfortable in their home.
RELATIONSHIPS: Treat others as you would like to be treated.

Loading...