Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Norman Parade, Clayfield, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Scott

About the property

The Room: Available from the 28th Jan.
Is the largest with two french doors out on the balcony, 3 floor-to-ceiling built in double wardrobes and a ceiling fan. This room shares the main bathroom with the existing flatmate. We’re ideally seeking a responsible working professional, likes a chat but someone who is independent.

About us:
My partner Gregg and I both work from home full time in finance. We own this old Queenslander in Clayfield. We have 1 existing flatmate, Alan who works full time as a Programmer in the CBD. Your room shares the main bathroom with Alan. We have two mini schnauzers, both fully house trained, clean and don’t shed. They settle well with flatmates who play and pet with them.

Our home:
Amenities included large swimming pool, two outdoor areas for relaxing and BBQs - all great for a true Queensland summer. Upstairs and down stairs are two living rooms, both equiped with a Apple TV including Netflix and Stan that gives you extra space if needed just to have some alone time. Of course we have great Wi-Fi to boot!

Rent is $250 p/w which includes all utilities so no extra bill surprises which is a great bonus! We do ask 4 weeks bond which is lodged with the RTA and 2 weeks in advance. We’re literally a one minute walk to Eagle Junction train station which makes it only a 8 minute trip on any Express train to the city or Airport. Looking for a tidy, clean and respectful person to join our home.

Property accepting of

LGBTI+

Message Scott to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$250 weekly rent$1000 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking
Loading...