Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Coochiemudlo Island, Brisbane

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Mira

About the property

Hello, potential new home mate!

We are three fun & artistic friends, 2 pups, a cat and loads of goldfish who are looking for the perfect homemate to move in with us on beautiful Coochiemudlo Island!

What do we have to offer in our home?
- 2 furnished bedrooms, both with a built-in wardrobe (you can choose whether it's furnished or not)
- A stunning patio looking out to a serene pond where our goldfish reside
- Two seating areas on said patio, and enclosed with netting so it's mozzie-free
- Styled décor throughout the home
- An office set up to use if needed
- A swimming pool
- A 2 minute walk to the beach
- A ute to use around the island
- A fully set kitchen
- Two indoor living areas
- Foxtel
- Internet
- A gardening area for those with a green thumb
- Two loving Maltese x dogs
- One loving cat who likes to act like a dog

Who are we looking for?
We are looking for someone who :
- Is 24+ years of age
- Female
- Is clean
- Is working or studying
- Is organised
- Is an animal lover
- Has a positive and fun personality
- Does their part to minimise waste
- Appreciates nature

New to Island living? That's okay! Here is what our island has to offer:
- Barges everyday if you wish to bring your car over
- A 8 minute ferry every half hour back & forth from Victoria Point Jetty
- 8 minute drive from the jetty to Bunnings, Chemist Warehouse, Kmart, Woolworths, Coles, Aldi, everything you would need
- Golf course
- Library
- A café
- A bar
- A gym
- A rec center
- Tennis courts
- Bowls club
- Public Beach BBQ’s

If you would like to know some more about us both, or have any questions, don’t hesitate to send us a message :)

Message Mira to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$140 weekly rent$280 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

King bed
Bed side table
Wardrobe
TV

About the flatmates

Mira:
I am a young, fun and vibrant 50ish year old business woman who loves cooking, gardening, taking my dogs to the beach and who enjoys having a wine with friends and of course, my housemate.

Laura:
I’m a 28 year old bubbly & fun artist and musician who has a casual retail job. I have a background in cabinet-making, animal rehabilitation & medical care, I’m well travelled & have a few languages under my belt. I also love a good chat and to make others laugh!

Loading...