Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Robinson Street, Coorparoo, Brisbane
Verified

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
$160/wk

Bills not inc.

2

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

1

Flatmate
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmate

Contact Monica

About the property

Private, unfurnished room that's a 10-minute walk to the Coorparoo train station, Woolworths, Coles, and buses, this unit is a great place for students or professionals looking for somewhere to live.

*I just moved in and am still unpacking, so the photos are a collection of real estate and my own.*

The room itself has built-ins, a small desk thingy beside it (a little nook, I suppose I'd describe it). Unfortunately, it is unfurnished. It can fit a double bed and desk, and there's a ceiling fan. The rest of the unit has air conditioning. The bathroom will be shared, but you won't have to fight me for it if you need it in the mornings.

There's lovely hardwood floors, no neighbours above or below, only an old man we'd share the living room wall with (so, I doubt much noise, and this street is very quiet). It's kinda small, but at least the electricity bill will be smaller.

Utilities of electricity and water are to be split quarterly. Unlimited internet is included in the weekly rent. I have an Apple TV, PS4, Stan and Netflix. I have unlimited wi-fi, but it'll be an additional $30/month.

(I'm not too sure if bond is necessary as I've already paid it, but a $250 payment is needed to sign you onto the lease, and you'll have to sign on.)

((In terms of furniture I don't have, it's mainly just a lounge and dining table, as the rest is slowly getting shipped here from another city or bought very soon.))

Message Monica to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Females only
$160 weekly rentNo Bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
6 – 12 months stayAvailable 22 April 2019
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

I'm a 21-year-old animation student, working part-time as an engineering technical officer, so I'm only really home in the afternoons and nights. I'm quiet and keep to myself, but I'm open for a chat here and there. I have a lot of plants and books, so more of those are welcome! I'm a bit of an introvert, so it'll be rare that I'll have friends over or even call this place a 'party house'. I'm pretty sure my next door neighbour is also an old man --- so that's an idea of how nice and quiet I'll be. Though, at the same time, I'm always open to having drinks and hanging out with friends on weekends. I like to bake occasionally, so there's a chance there'll be cakes or tarts or something lingering in the kitchen. I like to keep my space clean and organised, and have a habit of cleaning weekly.