Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Coorparoo, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Ash

About the property

Self-contained granny flat - all bills included!

You get the whole bottom floor of the house, with your own entrance, a big king-sized bedroom with walk-in robe, and your own bathroom, living area and kitchen. The separate laundry is shared with me (it's already got a washer and dryer you can use). Your space has reverse cycle air-conditioning, wood/tile floors throughout (no carpets), and faces away from the road so it's really private, quiet and peaceful. There are Crimsafe screens on all windows and doors, so the place is also very secure.

Your kitchen has a full-size gas oven and cooktop, and plenty of storage. The price includes all utilities (gas, electricity, water) and unlimited high speed (100/20) internet.

I have a small home gym you can use (rack, bench, pull-up bar + weights), and there's a small grassy backyard and gardens that I look after. Note - there are currently landscaping works happening in both front and back gardens, so the yard is a muddy mess (and fences have been removed to allow excavator access) at the moment, but it will soon be beautiful!

Indoor pets are welcome. Outdoor pets would normally be considered, but right now with the landscaping works happening there is no yard access for safety reasons, and some fence panels are currently down, so your pet would need to be kept inside until those works are finished (probably in July with all this wet weather). Note that there is no doggy door downstairs, so you would need to take your pet in and out if they aren't house-trained.

Really close to a strip of restaurants/cafes, and about 2 km up the road from Coorparoo Square (Aldi, Coles, Woolworths, cinemas, restaurants, etc.). Less than a minute walk to several bus stops that go in to the city, or out to Mt Gravatt and Carindale.

Parking is on-street, but it's a really wide street and almost never busy, so you can almost always park directly out front.

Once the landscapers are finished redoing the back garden (hopefully by mid-winter) I'll be starting a veggie garden, installing some rainwater storage, and looking to get some backyard chickens. If you're interested in gardening/growing your own food, you would be welcome to join in!

Message Ash to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$300 weekly rent$1200 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 4 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe
Door lock
Air conditioner
Heater
Kitchenette

About the flatmates

I'm a professional engineer in my early thirties, and I live upstairs with my 15 year old cat and 13 year old dog (border collie x golden retriever). I'm originally from NSW but have been living in Brisbane for five years, and I work in the city Monday-Friday. I'm quiet, easy-going and tend to keep to myself. My interests are art, gardening/permaculture, hiking and taking my dog to the beach/on adventures on the weekends.

I'm looking for a reliable housemate who is a non-smoker and pays on-time. You'll have your own private space, so it's not like we'll be in each other's hair, but if we mesh well, that's a plus. I love animals and will happily consider all pets, though cats and other small indoor pets who don't need direct access to outside are preferred (purely because there's no doggy door downstairs so your pet won't be able to get in/out by itself). If this sounds like you I'd love to hear from you! :)

Loading...