Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Dusk Place, Crestmead, Brisbane

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Lizzy

About the property

~ Currently Seeking Suitable Applicants ~

We are currently looking for a third housemate to rent an available room within our duplex half.

The 2nd floor room comes semi-furnished with a queen-sized bed, desk, standing lamp, East-facing windows, a wall closet, mobile airconditioner (doubles as heater), and a nightstand. The rent of $150 covers the room, but $180 will completely pay for the room, internet (unlimited), electricity and water (if you're interested).

The duplex itself is near a short bush trail, dog park, PCYC, shopping district (15min walk to IGA, Chinese takeaway, GP, Chemist Warehouse), servo, and two fish 'n' chip shops. Furthermore, multiple bus routes are also closeby and buses can be taken to the Loganlea train station (nearest is a 15min walk).

The duplex half we occupy consists of a single garage (storage for now, we also have a huge deep freezer), lounge room (currently refurbishing), kitchen (dishwasher available), dining area, outside patio/lawn, laundry room (dryer in garage), two bathrooms (both upstairs; the successful applicant will be sharing one with the male tenant; he's very clean), and a small downstairs toilet.

Please be aware:

We are both LGBT+ (26yr gay man, 25yr trans female) and are looking for someone who shares our orientation/is accepting of it and is between 24-29, as we wish to associate with our own generation, among other reasons. Moreover, our ideal candidate will be the following:

- Employed (we understand that covid has forced people onto welfare and we are happy to accept people who will re-commence work when available).
- Own transport; either public or private vehicle.
- Can reliably pay rent.
- Can keep their room and the house clean (realestate inspections are every three months).
- Can provide for themselves in terms of food and accessories (we're happy to assist).

We will not accept the following:

- Smokers.
- Illegal drug users.
- Excessive drinkers.
- Parents who need their children to live with them.
- Pet owners (an appeal can be made for smaller pets; dogs/cats are strictly prohibited, except for small/house breeds).

Lastly, the tenant we deem suitable will be required to apply to our real estate independently, as tenancy is ultimately decided by them (we are happy to fill the application form out with you).

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Lizzy to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$150 weekly rentNo Bond
Bills not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi,

My name is Lizzy. I share half a duplex with another tenant. We're looking for a like-minded individual to rent our third bedroom. Please message me if you have any questions.

Thanks~

Loading...