Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Lochaber Street, Dutton Park, Brisbane

Free to messagePrivate room with own bathroom
$220/wk

Bills not inc.

2

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

2

Flatmates

Contact Justin

About the property

LOCATION: Vertice Apartments is literally a 5 minute Bike ride to UQ, or 15min walk.
(Bonus: save $15/week on Bus fares)

BUILDING QUALITY & FEATURES: Beautiful, modern design, set amongst landscaped gardens, Vertice is a peaceful, quiet, medium sized complex. It features a beautiful Pool and BBQ area, Secure Bike Racks and over 10 Visitor car parks.

APARTMENT QUALITY & FEATURES: Inside, the beautiful design and modern construction continues, with stone bench tops and stainless appliances. The apartment has a very large Dining & Lounge area, with Air Conditioning and a good-sized Balcony that overlooks green plants and gardens with a view to the blue pool. The apartment will be furnished with modern Fridge, Microwave, Toaster, Airfryer, Washing Machine, Dining Table, Sofa, etc.
(Bonus: You can walk down just 1 flight of stairs if you're in a rush as the apartment is 1 level above ground)

YOUR PRIVATE BEDROOM: Air Conditioned, Large Built-In Wardrobe, and your own Bathroom. It's the Main Bathroom, and is directly opposite your bedroom door - you can literally take one step from your bedroom into the bathroom. The Bedroom can be furnished with a Bed, Bedside Table, Lamp, Desk & Chair for an extra $10 per week.
(Bonus: being the Main Bathroom, it's big with heaps of storage)

REQUIREMENTS: Clean, tidy & quiet is a must. This apartment is not a grungy student house. A couple friends over once a fortnight is, ok. Otherwise, if it's more often or more people, use the BBQ area.

PHOTOS: Floor Plan image is accurate. Internal photos are from another apartment that has a mirror-image layout.

Message Justin to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$220 weekly rent$880 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

One 32year old, married, Engineering student. I am very clean and quiet. I'm a natural introvert but quite happy to socialise and enjoy having deep conversations with people. My wife is a Fly In Fly Out worker, currently working a 10 On / 4 Off roster, so you'll rarely see her. She is very clean and quiet too and a bit more talkative than me.

Loading...

Nearest Bus StopsNearest Bus Stops

Gladstone Rd at Pope Street, stop 15Close by
Gladstone Rd at Dutton Park, stop 163 min walk
Annerley Rd at Dutton Park Primary, stop 104 min walk
Annerley Rd at Boggo Road, stop 115 min walk
Gladstone Rd at Wahcumba Street, stop 145 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and RestaurantsNearest Cafés and Restaurants

little g pizzeriaClose by
Ribbetts5 min walk
RedBrick Hotel9 min walk
Fish Kitchen10 min walk
14 Annerley Fish and chips15 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train StationsNearest Train Stations

Park Road Railway Station9 min walk
Dutton Park station12 min walk
South Bank Station23 min walk
Buranda station26 min walk
Fairfield station29 min walk

Nearest SupermarketsNearest Supermarkets

Tobacco Station15 min walk
NightOwl Woolloongabba18 min walk
Coles Car Park21 min walk
Coles Woolloongabba21 min walk
Woolworths Southpoint22 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest UniversitiesNearest Universities

The University of Queensland, St Lucia20 min walk
Griffith University, South Bank QCA23 min walk