Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

East Brisbane, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Odette

About the property

I am looking for someone to take over my lease for this beautiful, cosy 2-bedroom house. My lease runs out mid-March, after which you will have the opportunity to re-sign if you'd like.

70 sqm, timber floors, lots of light, a quiet side street in a great inner-city neighborhood. I moved into this lovely place 3 years ago, but it is now time to say goodbye and move in with my partner. My housemate will stay and is happy to welcome a new housemate :) I own and will take most of the furniture in the common areas, so it would be great if you had some furniture to bring along.

You will have a large room and your clothes fit into our 3rd small bedroom - a walk-in wardrobe ;)

The location is great with plenty of little cafes, bars and restaurants. Close-by there are shops, Coles and IGA. Buses heading towards the city stop within 200m from the house and the Woolloongabba busway stop is about 800m and gets you anywhere. The closest ferry stop is Mowbray Park, which is 1km away. Kangaroo point cliffs are about 1 km away and perfect for the evening walk or a picnic.

Parking is available on the street and 1 car fits onto our own driveway (second row house).

Small pets can to be discussed with the owner.

We spend around AUD 190 per quarter for electricity and AUD 70 per month for internet (in total). These bills are split equally and broken down, bringing your total weekly rent to around 255 pw (including bills). Water is included in the rent.

General features: ceiling fans, air-conditioning, living area heating, cable or satellite TV, NBN internet, clothes washer, courtyard, garden, neighbourhood views...and great neighbours!

The photos don't mirror the amazing character of the house, so just come by to have a looksie and see if you would like to make this place your home :)

Property accepting of

Students
40+ years
LGBTI+
Pets

Message Odette to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$235 weekly rent$940 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Door lock

About the flatmates

Your new housemate Claire is an early 30's professional and works full-time 9-5. She is very friendly and happy to hang out at home or to watch a movie in the evenings during the week. On the weekends, she is usually out of the house. In her freetime she enjoys bushwalking and bird watching (there are also some cute birds on our green patch around the house).

You will be sharing the lease with Claire for a minimum of 3 months, after which you will have the opportunity to re-sign if you'd like. Claire will be leaving when the lease ends in mid-March of 2022 to move in with her partner.

Loading...