Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Mowbray Terrace, East Brisbane, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Grant

About the property

Beautiful renovated queenslander only minutes from the city, great location and neighbors with great energy. Short walk to kangaroo point and easy access to the story bridge and M1 motorway.

I rent the house on a long term lease, looking for just 1 other flatmate which the whole downstairs level is for them so only 2 of us total in the house. Downstairs has 2 bedrooms, 1 study, shower, bathroom and balcony.

Message Grant to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$300 weekly rent$1200 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 4 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
TV
Air conditioner
Heater
Balcony

About the flatmates

Hi my name's Grant, I'm renting a house on a long term lease, looking for 1 roommate, in a great spot of East Brisbane, short walk to kangaroo point cliffs. Total would be 2 people in the house, myself and 1 flatmate.

A little about me - I'm very easy going, easy to get along with, love a chat but also very conscious of other people and their space to the point you won't even know I'm home unless you see me or there's some sort music on. I love all things fitness, outdoors and keeping active running regularly or a light gym session. I run my company and live a routined life, very clean and tidy with the house always clean and cook regularly (not a typical male) Looking for a female roomie as they're generally cleaner and balance out the energy.

The house is a 4 bedroom and 1 study, 2 story house in a quiet street only a couple minutes from the story bridge, M1 and riverside expressway. Its basically split living apart from the shared kitchen and would only be myself to share the whole house with. Also carport with car space. Top floor would be shared lounge room and kitchen also upstairs is my bedroom and office, the bottom level would be entirely for the roomie which has one large furnished room with new furniture and TV, this can be either left in there and used or stored away if the roomie has their own furniture. The other two rooms are a medium bedroom and a small study both empty ready for another private lounge room and office.

I have everything for cooking in the kitchen, there's gas stove, microwave and oven with plenty other space for the roomies things. Though would need their own fridge as I have alot of food and cook alot.

Rent would be $300/week plus 50/50 on bills or $350/week which includes all bills and NBN internet, happy to negotiate to work with your budget.

Loading...