Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

East Brisbane, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Taisha

About the property

Our property, fondly called 'The Norman Landing' has a boatload of character. This old Queenslander hasn't been perfectly maintained but the amenities are generally excellent and include stone benchtops, gas cooking, a back deck, and nice modern bathrooms. We are also lucky to be extremely close to everything. QUT, UQ, Southbank and the CBD are all less than 30mins away by public transport with a bus stop at the end of the street.

The room in question is a spacious 3.2mx3.2m and can easily fit a queen bed. It features a large built-in wardrobe, ceiling fan, aircon, and lovely high ceilings. It is possible to fit a desk in this room but we can also offer you desk space in our office if you prefer.

*Move-in date is flexible in either direction. We're very happy to accommodate the right housemate

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Taisha to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$175 weekly rentNo Bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe
Air conditioner

About the flatmates

The Current House:
Taisha (24) is studying a Masters in Speech Pathology (UQ) with an undergrad in Music (classical voice). She works as a choral singer on the side as well as a bartender and waitress. Hobbies include restoring furniture and reading next semester's textbooks.

Innes (27) is studying his PhD in Chemistry (UQ) with undergrads in Chem Eng and Science. Innes spent much of 2020 locked down in Germany after taking a lab role there at the wrong time. He loves plants and sometimes cooks adventurous things.

Alex (28) studied Chem Eng and Business and used those skills to start a successful distillery straight out of uni. He's an avid weightlifter, has a secret talent for hitting golf balls, and watches too much educational YouTube.

Alex and I are a couple, but fear not, we were housemates for many years first so wear both hats well!

As a household we're quiet during the week, social over the weekend, respectful, and more or less tidy. We all have very busy and independent schedules but value having a beer or a spontaneous communal meal when we cross paths. We're all quite passionate about our areas of expertise and would love to find someone who's similarly motivated in what they do. As we're quite an academic household, we're probably looking for a housemate who has been to university and is working in a profession or pursuing further study. Quirky interests and well-developed hobbies are highly regarded :)

You:
Within the current household age range
Polite and respectful
Not easily offended
Keeps communal areas tidy
Guaranteed ability to pay rent and utilities on time

Note: utilities are $20 per week paid into a house account. The new tenant will need to put up bond ($700) and two week's rent.

Loading...