Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Barker Street, East Brisbane, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Claire

About the property

HOUSE
Our house us located in East Brisbane, not far from Churchie School and the Gabba. You'll find us in a charming Queenslander that has:

- 3 bedrooms (all with aircon)
- 2 bathrooms
- 1 home office
- lovely garden
- front deck
- back deck
- plus an outdoor entertaining area + BBQ.

The place is furnished, you'd just need to bring things for your room.

There's plenty of street parking. It's a 10 minute walk to Mowbray Park City Cat Stop and there are bus stops at both ends of our street.

ROOM
The room has a built in wardrobe, air conditioning and is carpeted. All bedrooms in the house are located on the lower level. You'll be sharing a bathroom with 1 other person.

Property accepting of

LGBTI+

Message Claire to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$260 weekly rent$1040 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Air conditioner

About the flatmates

FLATMATES
You'll be sharing with 2 gals - Claire and Fi. We're both in our 30s. Fi works in the legal industry and Claire works in marketing. Fi loves triathlons, spending time at the beach (including being a volunteer surf lifesaver). She also loves tacos [read: seriously loves tacos]. Claire is super easy going, loves a chat and a good beer. She keeps busy during the week but looks forward to weekend adventures or projects.

We're neat and tidy, respect each other's space but still enjoy each other's company over a few beverages and a good playlist. This is very much a no plans anything goes kind of house, provided it still keeps the good vibes.

YOU
A girl or guy in your late 20s or your 30s, full time worker and being in a sharehouse shouldn't be a new thing for you. You can pay bills on time and you're happy to chip in and help keep the place looking great.

You're up for spontaneous mid week hangs over beers or maybe Netflix with take out. If you live life in your room, you're probably not the best fit for us.

If you think you're a great fit for our place, shoot us a message and let's chat.

Loading...