Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Clarendon Street, East Brisbane, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Rachel

About the property

Rent includes 1 Bedroom + office space.

The house is located right on the park and only minutes from Fortitude Valley and the city. I love it here because it's truley a quiet and green pocket of East Brisbane. It's a few minutes walk to the City Cat, IGA, Light Coffee, Blacksheep Coffee, breweries, Aus post, and several parks. Bus stops and the South East Bikeway are only a few hundred meters away. The property has privacy with large trees at the back and sides of the house. East facing property with a front and back deck to chase the sun.

Some of the features include:

- Generous sized office (private use)
- Minutes walk from bikeway, IGA, City Cat, bus stops, Aus post
- Fully furnished kitchen and living room
- Flyscreens installed
- 2 toilets
- 1 bathroom with bath
- Airconditioned living room
- Front and back deck
- Bedroom 1 has airconditioning and built-in wardrobes
- Bedroom 2 has high ceilings and views overlooking the park
- Hills hoist and undercover clothesline
- Large backyard
- Undercover parking and storage
- Free street parking

Property accepting of

Students
Pets
LGBTI+

Message Rachel to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$325 weekly rent$1300 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable 1 June 2021
Anyone welcome
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

My housemate is moving to Melbourne for work so I'm looking for someone to take on the lease with me until October (preferably resigning for another year).

I'm a full time PhD student working in environmental toxicology research at the University of Queensland. I work long hours during the week, typically 9-10 hours/day.

I love living with someone who isn't a stranger, so I'm always up for dinner or a drink. I enjoy seeing friends regularly and I'm usually out 2-3 nights a week. On the weekends I like to be outdoors usually hiking or getting out in nature. Though sometimes I need a quite weekend where you'll find me on the deck with a book. I love reading, running, cooking, wine (gin, beer, whisky). I keep the house clean and clutter free, and I'm flexible when it comes to sharing duties or hiring a cleaner. I'm environmentally conscious and try to reduce waste by composting and saving energy where I can. I've been housesharing for many years - I'm a thoughtul person who knows when others need space and I have learnt to appreciate open and honest communication.

Loading...