Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Lisburn Street, East Brisbane, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with ensuite
Contact Rob

About the property

Hey i'm subletting my awesome room for 3 months. It's a decent sized room with massive built in wardrobes, full length mirrors, a brand new modern ensuite toilet/shower and aircon.

It will be perfect for someone just arriving in Brisbane who wants to get to know the area and make some new friends.

It will come furnished with a Queen bed, bedding, a 55 inch tv, PS4, Chromecast with Disney+, Stan, Prime and Netflix and a plant that stays alive with no effort!

All bills are included, except we do get someone in to mow the lawn twice a month which comes to $6 each every 2 weeks.

The house itself is a big Queenslander, sharing with 4 other people and a massive back yard shared with the flat below containing 3 more people and two dogs a Labrador and a Border Collie.

The house itself is very social in that there's always someone to have a chat with in the evening for dinner and there's regular activities planned on weekends, but everyone also has their own lives so there's plenty of space and downtime as well.

They're all pretty normal people who work and gym midweek and drink at weekends, but still weird enough to be interesting.

I'm going away for 3 months and don't want to give the place up as it's a great room, with a great house and great people, hopefully that's enough to convince you!

I'm flexible on my leave and return dates so if you have specific dates I can probably work around you.

Message Rob to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$220 weekly rent$220 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Wardrobe
TV
Air conditioner
Lamp

About the flatmates

Currently living there is:

Gordon an IT worker who is always up for a chat or social outing or to lend a hand

Claire who just moved to Brisbane after living in Peru, she enjoys bush walks, the beach and exploring Brissie

Lou who has just returned from Canada who enjoys making digital art and a romp through some markets or a hike

Sean the only Brisbane born housemate who enjoys a wine or a whisky in the evening and getting out on weekends.

And there is a beautiful female black Labrador, Harper, and a very friendly border collie, Juddy that share the back yard. They are inside/outside dogs - outside when no one is home as they enjoy the massive back yard and going up to the balcony for a cheeky pat when people are about.

Loading...