Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

East Brisbane, Brisbane

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Sandra

About the property

Do you love cats? Would you like to grow your own veggies and build new things?
I have the perfect house for you! :)

I am looking for one person to share my 3 bedroom house. The bedroom is unfurnished, the rest is already furnished. The third room is used at the moment as an office/guest room. And the garden is huge!
The spacious house is located in a very nice and quiet area in East Brisbane. Supermarkets, restaurants, and the best coffee shop in town (Blue Sky) are all around the corner. Public transport are excellent, buses go direct to the city.

Some features include:
- air conditioning in the bedroom
- unlimited NBN
- large garden to grow veggies and herbs
- close to the Gabba
- new renovated kitchen and bathroom (shared)
- double shower heads: 'rainfall' and handheld
- hardwood floors
- gas cooking
- sunroom
- and of course, a cat to cuddle!

About myself: I work full-time and long hours at QUT and therefore rarely at home. I look for a housemate that is quiet, social, and loves cats. I like freediving, hiking, and camping. I am creative and would like to build new things (tables, garden pots, chairs,...) for my house.

If you are neat, easy-going, clean, social, and quiet and think you would like to live here, I'd love to hear from you! Just send me a message :-)

Property accepting of

Students
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Sandra to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$307 weekly rent$614 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
3 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Air conditioner

About the flatmates

Hi flatmates!

You will share the house with me and Oscar my 2-year-old ginger tabby! We are looking for a friendly, easy-going, and tidy housemate. This house has a new kitchen and bathroom and is located in a very quiet area with a big garden! It's perfect if you are interested in gardening to grow your own veggie patch.

I'm a full-time researcher at QUT and work long hours during the week. I love living with someone who isn't a stranger!
On the weekends I like to be outdoors usually hiking or diving. Though sometimes I need a quite weekend where you'll find me reading a book. I'm environmentally conscious and try to reduce waste and saving energy where I can.

Loading...