Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

East Brisbane, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Georgia

About the property

The apartment is really open and airy, with lots of space and has the best view of the river on a huge corner balcony.
There's free parking all around the street and the room includes a big private garage at the base of the building. It's also right on the river next to the Mowbray Park ferry terminal so it's only a 10 minute ferry ride (or 30 minute swim) into the City and Howard Smith Wharves, as well as a 10 minute drive to the CBD.
It's within Uber eats distance from Southbank, the City and Stones Corner, which is perfect if you enjoy food as much as we do.
We've already got most of the house essentials (microwave, fridge, washing machine, dining table, etc) and a few non essentials as well (specifically a ping pong table), but if you already have some things you want to bring, you're welcome to do so.
The room is the bottom right corner one by the entry way on the floor plan. The walls are really thick so it's mostly soundproof. It has a large built in wardrobe, and space for a double/queen bed and a desk - photos of the current setup are available at the end.

Message Georgia to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$190 weekly rent$760 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Wardrobe

About the flatmates

Hi, I'm Georgia and I've been living here for a few years. I'm currently doing my masters in secondary teaching and working part-time so I keep fairly busy. I like a good balance of keeping to myself and hanging out (I'm always up for a drink or an adventure).
The other roommate is Alex, who will be moving in at the same time as you. She's doing the same degree while working and she loves a good night in.
We're both fairly tidy and are super respectful of other's space.
We'd love to find someone who fits well with us, shares our values and is looking for a fun, open and easy-going household (and if you can catch a spider you get bonus points).

Loading...