Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Latrobe Street, East Brisbane, Brisbane
Verified

Free to message2 rooms for rent
$155/wk

Inc. bills

$170/wk

Inc. bills

5

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

5

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Marly

About the property

Hi all. We have a spare room or 2 available in our share house. Have a read below and if it tickles your fancy shoot us a msg and come over for a looksee.

The Room:
2 medium rooms available, fully furnished and ready to go:)

The room comes with the following:
Double bed
A desk with a chair
Wardrobe
Pillow and bed linen

The House:
Decent sized house with new-ish kitchen. Tiles throughout the house which seem to keep it cool in summer. Downstairs there is a carport and areas you can sort things if you have a bit of extra stuff.

There is only 1 bathroom but the toilet is separate which is handy. There is a 2nd toilet is downstairs as well

Nice green back yard perfect for chilling with a cheeky beer or 5 in.

Lastly, the house is all furnished and has all the kitchen equipment washing machine, fridge space etc to make setting up after moving in easy.

Parking:
Not much parking space but if you have a car shoot us a msg and we can let you know the parking situation.

Location:
The house is located on 20 Latrobe St, East Brisbane – feel free to do some Googling to see if this location works for you.

It is within walking distance to an IGA, and is 300m down the road from the cheapest/best sushi this side of town… I think anyways :p

There are 4 bus stops with a 5 min walk of the front door as well.

Rent, Bond and Bills:
ALL BILLS INC IN RENT! This includes power, gas, water and unlimited internet.
Bond is 4 x rent.
If you can’t come up with the 4 weeks bond straight away I miiiiight be able to accept 2 weeks to start with however I will make that call once I meet you.

Other things you should know ☺
No pets sorry

No strict house rules… just the obvious stuff like clean up after yourself, be respectful to others and do your fair share of housework.

We get a cleaner in around every month to give the house a good once over and as mentioned above we also get the lawns mowed which is all included in the rent.

Who we are looking for…
Keen on getting someone in who can pay rent on time (obviously) and knows how to clean up after themselves. Basically, just someone who is respectful and has their life together and drama free.

Couples:
Happy to accept couples. Please note rent will be $30 extra though.

Message Marly to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room 1 Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone welcome
$155 weekly rent$620 bond
Bills included in rent
Minimum 4 months stayAvailable now
Furnished
Off-street parking

Room 2 Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone welcome
$170 weekly rent$680 bond
Bills included in rent
Minimum 4 months stayAvailable now
Furnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Read above :)

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

David Peters GroupClose by
Semi-Pro Brewing Co4 min walk
Zio Marios Restaurant4 min walk
Sushi mito4 min walk
Banana Leaf Thai:East Brisbane4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Mowbray Tce at Elfin Street, stop 12Close by
Mowbray Tce near Northcote St, stop 134 min walk
Elfin St near Mowbray Tce, stop 124 min walk
Heidelberg St near Mowbray Tce, stop 145 min walk
Lytton Rd at East Brisbane Bowls, stop 14/125 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

IGA East Brisbane5 min walk
Coles Woolloongabba16 min walk
Coles Car Park17 min walk
NightOwl Woolloongabba21 min walk
Vintage House Wine & Spirits24 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Coorparoo Station24 min walk
Buranda station27 min walk

Nearest Universities

QUT Gardens Point26 min walk