Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Latrobe Street, East Brisbane, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Kate

About the property

*Females only* All bills, wifi AND weekly cleaner included* Sorry no pets*

This room is freshly painted, spotlessly clean and newly carpeted, with nearly new furniture and plenty of cupboard space. It's in a ground floor flat in a house where the owners live upstairs with our kids. We're very approachable and on hand to deal with any issues, but obviously leave you completely to your own devices, and the entrances are completely separate.

The house is super convenient for getting to the universities and hospitals, the CBD, the Fortitude Valley nightlife precinct and Southbank. The Mowbray Park ferry stop is just a few minutes walk from the front door. We're also just five minutes walk from Shafston College.

With a pool surrounded by palm trees, you can enjoy the peace and quiet while being seconds from the hustle and bustle. On our doorstep there are sushi restaurants, a microbrewery, a coffee roaster, the local IGA and heaps of other restaurants and bars.

There's a separate storage room if you want some extra space to put your stuff.

Rent includes:
* All bills
* Weekly cleaner
* Use of swimming pool
* Gas hot water and stove top
* Fast internet
* TV
* Fully-equipped kitchen
* Garden and pool maintenance

Room is furnished with:
* Desk
* Chair
* Double bed
* Large wardrobe with plenty of hanging space and drawers
* Lamp
* Bedside table
* Lockable door

This is a quiet share house - if you are looking for a party vibe, this is not the place for you! Although, on the other hand if you choose to come in at 3am after a night out clubbing, that's totally up to you!

No smoking inside, it's OK to smoke outside in the garden as long as you dispose of cigarette butts thoughtfully.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+
All female flat

No inspection times available

Room overview

Details

$180 weekly rent$360 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Females only
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

Double bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Door lock
Chair
Lamp
Desk

About the flatmates

This rental is a little unusual in that we (the owners) live upstairs with two kids. This means we're always here so it feels safe and we're on hand to sort out any issues. But we never enter the share flat without letting the tenants know in advance, and that would be less than once every few months.

The downside is obviously, if you want to have wild parties this isn't the place for you (although of course it's totally fine to have friends over for dinner or whatever!).

The shared flat is downstairs but completely self-contained with its own entrance, kitchen, bathroom, lounge and dining room, and access to the pool. There are three bedrooms, two of which are available for rent. You'll be sharing with two really nice girls, in a female-only house. Only one bathroom but with everyone on different schedules it doesn't seem to be an issue so far!

Loading...