Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Norman Street, East Brisbane, Brisbane

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Aliesha

About the property

We have an unfurnished large queen-bed room in an all-lady sharehouse!

The room comes with floor-to-ceiling built in wardrobes/storage (nicl mirror) and a built in desk/three draws.

The house (a fully renovated Queenslander) also has a sunroom at the front, which your room fronts onto through two beautiful bi-fold doors - half of the sunroom is yours if you need it. It's a perfect study/reading nook!

Speaking of fully renovated: we have ducted aircon throughout.

You'll share an enormous bathroom with one other. The bathroom has storage, a rainfall shower and a separate bath.

The back half of the house is open plan living/dining, with the back wall mostly windows which fold away onto the back deck.

The house comes furnished except for your room (incl. many tea-making bits and a coffee machine).

Parking is on street and will require a permit ($10 per year from Brisbane council, sorted online).

I have a netflix and stan subscription that anyone is able to use.

Bills are split evenly:
- internet is fibre NBN through Telstra and is $30 per month.
- Electricity is about $150 each per billing cycle (so about $50 per month) - we just split it when it comes in.

We look forward to meeting you 😊

Property accepting of

40+ years
LGBTI+
All female flat

Message Aliesha to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$230 weekly rent$920 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
Females only
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Air conditioner
Desk
Drawers
Wardrobe

About the flatmates

Hi, I’m Aliesha. I am 32 years old and work in the banking and financial services industry.
I enjoy an active lifestyle and play hockey on the weekends. When I am home l like to spend time in the kitchen or relaxing watching movies on the couch when I get the chance. I'm always happy for the company if you’re around.
I love coffee and Tea on an equal level with wine coming in a close second. Im not a party animal and on the rare occasion I do have a night out it never starts at home. Im exceptionally clean and hoping to find house mates that are on the same page.

I have an 8 year old female Rottweiler, so you must be a dog lover. I try to take her out with me as much as possible. She is super friendly and loves a good pat. She likes to think she rules the house.

Hi my name is Brooke. Mid 30s.
Primary school teacher. I enjoy coffee, food, wine and cheese. I like keeping active and hitting the gym. I’m a respectful housemate who enjoys cooking and like to keep the house clean. I am easy going and enjoy a chat. Looking forward to welcoming a new housemate that can call the house home.

We are a pretty social home and like to relax in the living space and download about our day during the week. Fairly partial to a wine and cheese board on the weekend. We are fairly relaxed and all take initiative with chores. We are looking for someone to take the place of our current housemate and join our little family.

Loading...