Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

East Brisbane, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Mark

About the property

The property is in a great location, 150 metres from the Mowbray Park Ferry Terminal, 100 metres from the Shafston hotel and liquor store and 200 metres from pharmacy and IGA, and a 24 hour service station 500 metres away.

The apartment has strong WiFi throughout with a google mesh system.

The available room is 2.9 metres by 3 metres and has a built in wardrobe.

The room has a remote controlled ceiling fan and light and the same for the lounge area. The apartment has along of smart tech including the fans, air conditioner, TV as well as most of the lights.

The room has a great view of the pool from the window.

The room is unfurnished but was a built in wardrobe.

The lounge room has a 75 inch TV with an LG 5.1 Surround Sound bar and Nintendo Switch and PlayStation 5 with a wide assortment of games along with an eight-seater couch for use by the household as well as guests. I have most of the common streaming services as included free with the rent ( Netflix, Binge, Amazon Prime, Stan, Disney Plus as well as others.)

Other than the room the apartment is fully furnished with Dishwasher, fridge, dryer, washing machine, cutlery, kitchen utensils.

As the master bedroom has an en-suite the main bathroom is for the second tenant, with the exception of any house guests using them and shared laundry.

The apartment has access to the pool which is maintained by the body corporate along with an outdoor shower and bathroom and outdoor pool equipment for use by all tenants of the complex.

The apartment also has a an outdoor balcony/smoking area with tables and chairs and suitable lighting so smokers are welcome to apply.

As far as expenses go the apartment has a super fast Telstra 5g wireless internet 1TB plan which is $42.50 a month per person split between 2 people if the applicant wishes to opt in and use it. While the electricity bill can fluctuate, it averages out at around $12 to $15 per week per person. These expenses will need to be acceptable for prospective tenants.

I have a small male kitten named Bean who I recently adopted who is house trained and whose kitty litter is currently kept in my ensuite bathroom. Cats are allowed ideally only 1 per tenant (2 total including mine). A lover of cats would be well suited to this apartment.

To keep everything professional and above board we operate through Harcourts Cooparoo Realty. All applicants will need to sign on for a minimum of a 6 month lease with 12 months being more ideal and preferred. All applicants need to additionally pass standard rental screening checks (rental history, police checks etc) in order to be accepted along a bond of $800 (4 weeks rent) which is also required.

It is important for all applicants to allow up to 5 working days for screening checks as well as lease creation before the applicant can move in for this reason, it is important as such for all applicants to have stable living available in the meantime before their move in date.

Please message me if you would like to know more or arrange a meet and greet/tour.

Message Mark to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$200 weekly rent$800 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

TV
Air conditioner
Couch
Kitchenette
Balcony
Wardrobe

About the flatmates

I am 36 years old and identify as an Eccentric Energetic Extroverted Chatterbox. I like entertaining and hosting guests and enjoy a cold one among company. Always up for a conversation and seemingly laid back as I've been told. I am currently studying "Individual Support" at Southbank TAFE. I and am a geek at heart and love tinkering with electronics. Both a pop culture geek and casual gamer who enjoys both video and board games and would love to live with an friendly individual who would hopefully share some of these interests. Please message me if you would love to know more.

Loading...