Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Enoggera, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Rebecca

About the property

Bed, desk, chair, wardrobe (all supplied but can also be unfurnished). Rent includes all bills and unlimited NBN wifi. All furnishings flexible. I'd be flexible with the rent for the right, long term person :).

The house is spoilt into an upstairs and downstairs so you’ll share a bathroom and kitchenette with one other person. You’re welcome to come upstairs but the current flatmates never did - which is why I’ve put it as share with one other person, although there are 4 people living in the house. Two up. Two down. :)

We are an all girl, Christian (but not weird!) home. We value open, kind, caring and direct communication, catchups when we can and respecting one another’s privacy.

The house is huge, with 3 living spaces, so plenty of room for everyone :)

You will have plenty of opportunity for quiet, restful couch time. We all work or study full time and so there are no parties or loud times. It’s a good house for a structured, full time worker that needs their rest, sleep and privacy, but also that enjoys a friendly chat in the evenings, when we occasionally are all gathered together in the lounge room.

No pets sorry.

It's a gorgeous Queenslander.
Quiet and spacious.
Leafy area in Enoggera.
5 bedrooms.
2 bathrooms.
2 kitchens (1 with oven, other just hot plates)
Floorboards.
Wood panelling.
Big kitchen (VERY good size kitchen!).
HUGE rumpus downstairs (TV area).
Single lock up garage with bars on the window for storage purposes.
Walk to bus and train.
Unlimited internet included in rent.
Electricity + water included in rent.

There is a HUGE amount of space and also storage, so no problems if you have a bunch of your own furniture, it can go into the garage.

Message Rebecca to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$205 weekly rentNo Bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe

About the flatmates

About me (Bec). I love a good wine (just bought a dozen wooded Chardonnay! Yay. Also LOVE a good Pinot Noir) and a good yarn but I will mostly retire to my room being an ever-so-friendly, but ever-so-constant introvert!

I work from home and I work online as well. I love to talk about entrepreneurial things. I’m a great listener, should you need a debrief from your day. I’m kind, warm and generous.

I have defined boundaries in the home which means that everything runs smoothly and peacefully.

I love a glass of wine and watching a period drama. I just bought ‘Paramount’ and I love the shows on there.

Ashley works for AFP. She’s smart, outgoing and busy. She bakes carrot cake!! She is always up for a chat but also spends a lot of time in her own spaces.

Hannah is a gym receptionist. She loves a glass of wine, is mad about Pinterest and also enjoys watching period dramas.

We all enjoy games and dinners and have the plan to do more of both in the house. Hopefully you’ll help with that!!

About YOU.

You are a working professional or studying (working from home is totally fine).
You respect other’s property.
You are quiet when coming home at night or if you’re getting up early. (10pm - 7am is quiet time).
You share your responsibilities with cleaning and general tidying of the house.
You pay your rent on time.
You’re comfortable sharing space and respecting others’ space.
You’re easy going and are able to communicate openly if there is an issue that needs resolving.
You enjoy dinner together and a quick chat, but you’re also comfortable in your own space and enjoy your privacy.
If you have a boyfriend you respect that as it’s a girl house, we don’t have overnight stays.
Overnight interstate guests are TOTALLY welcome and we have a spare bed for your friends and interstate guests to stay for a few days.

Loading...