Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

South Pine Road, Everton Hills, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Mike

About the property

Large airy room (fits queen bed, desk and lounge), with air con in an amazing very large freshly renovated split level house, right on the edge of a forest brimming with good clean air and lot's of nature. Brand new modern kitchen and bathroom. Downstairs set-up with movie theater and second lounge room. To share with two very chilled, friendly, respectful and tidy flatmates (3 in total in 4 bedroom house).

AVAILABLE NOW! Private Room - Amazing location bus outside the front door to Kelvin Grove, CBD and Fortitude Valley. A short walk to Train Station.

CHOICE OF EITHER: Unfurnished or Furnished room with only two other very easy going flatmates (two very chilled friendly guys).

HOUSE:
• BEDROOM: large room either furnished or unfurnished with fan, with private entry (own front door), private balcony, toilet and second lounge room / movie theater. Room comfortably fits queen bed, desk/couch, big TV (previously wall mounted) and has wardrobe and shelves
• Stunning 3 level, 3 bedroom, 1 bathroom (brand new plus 2nd outside shower), 2 toilets (1 downstairs and 1 upstairs)
• State-of-the art modern kitchen with all the latest white goods, new oven, double door fridge freezer, water filter
• Very clean, well set-up and very organised home
• Stunning views out over forest through tropical green three tiered garden from private balcony with seating and table
• Upstairs separate bathroom and toilet, downstairs toilet and shower
• Courtyard with fire pit/BBQ and comfy seating
• Home gym set-up with bench, weights, etc.
• Unlimited high speed NBN internet included
• Electricity included
• Two washing machines and dryer in enclosed laundry, with outdoor washing line and indoor drying rack
• Plenty of on street parking and option for off street parking
• Flexible lease and 2 weeks bond

"Hi, my name is Olga and I lived with Mike for 6 months. He's a great flatmate, genuine, caring and pretty normal. He's clean and respectful, with lots of tech gadgets to play with and 4 coffee machines!! But the best thing about living with Mike is Milo and Pan his two little doggies, they are just amazing, very friendly and love humans. I am still friends with Mike after moving out and I can recommend him as a flatmate. Mike can give you my email if you'd like a reference, thanks Olga."

"I lived at Mike's for a few months and in hindsight shouldn't have moved out. Here's why: Mike is tidy, he's chilled and a whole lot of fun (makes a damn good cocktail), his dogs are fierce defenders of the property and it's residents, perhaps the coolest I've met, there's loads of space so it's easy enough to keep to yourself or engage with the other housemates if desired. A share house this awesome is rare! Ask Mike for my contact if you'd like more info - thanks Nik"

"Hi my name is Ben, I lived with Mike for 6 months. He is a very easy going friendly flatmate. He's very clean, honest and considerate with two great dogs who I made friends with right away. I'd recommend Mike as a flatmate and would be happy to chat via email to share my positive experience, thank you Ben."

Property accepting of

Smokers
Students
Pets
Backpackers

Message Mike to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$165 weekly rent$330 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
2 – 6 months stayAvailable now
Males only
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

Double bed
TV
Heater
Balcony
Wardrobe
Door lock

About the flatmates

Two flatmates plus you. Mike 30yr+ professional and another cool relaxed guy. I'm Mike a professional who owns his own business. Got a well established friend/professional network in Brisbane. Looking for a 2nd flatmate to round out a large house. Flexible, easy going, clean, honest, confident, good sense of humor. Respectful of personal space but enjoy a chat or hanging out with someone cool. Have two very friendly small jack+corgi cross dogs who are very social and adore people, very easy going, well trained and clean. House is always spotless, love keeping it clean and tidy but not a freak about it. Courtyard has fire pit / BBQ, big six seater table and is cool and shady in summer.

Looking for a professional or trades person as a flatmate. Would need to be tidy, clean and respectful. The house is made for entertaining but also has lot's of different zones so you can find your personal space or watch TV.

The house has so many separate zones it is easy to find comfortable personal private space. Fully furnished or can include extra furniture (there is a huge area for storage downstairs). Happy to work out as needed, very flexible. Couples considered for additional priced rent.

Loading...