Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Fairfield, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Andie

About the property

Hey there, it’s Andie and Phoebe here.

We’re looking for a friendly new face to join us for a 6 month lease at our gorgeous Fairfield Queenslander of dreams.

We both work full-time though, love to wind down with a glass of wine (or 2) and are always up for a boogie. We love long walks by the corso (looking at mansions), the wind in our hair, and a cheeky gin spritz or a coffee.

If you’re looking for a welcoming house filled with good food, gorgeous interiors that scream *cute* Queenslander and two new pals, feel free to swing us a message! We’d love to meet you and chat.

ABOUT YOU:
Ideally, you’re looking for a friendly home and housemates to unwine (hehe) with, are up for some fun adventures or a chat on the couch. We’re looking for someone preferably in their mid-20s to join our friendly little home.

HOUSE RUNDOWN:
- Three bedrooms
- Lounge room is included (though we're updating the rug at the moment!)
- Large kitchen decked out with a microwave, new oven, kettle, pots and pans
- Laundry underneath the house
- Aircon in the lounge
- Pretty timber floors and amazing natural light
- 2 stunning deck chairs
- 2 car parking spaces
- Big backyard

THE ROOM:
- Unfurnished Bedroom
- Fits a double-bed or a queen-sized bed if you're willing to try
- Has a fan, a big window and heaps of storage in the form of gorgeous shelves (if you love art, consider this your own personal gallery space!!)

LOCATION - this place is so super close to everything!
- 900 metres from Fairfield Gardens Shopping Complex (features Aldi, Coles, BWS and a Bakery)
- 400m from 196/105 bus line into West End, City, The Valley and New Farm
- 100m from the 196 bus line to Fairfield Gardens
- 950m to Dutton Park Train Station
- 2.7km to Lucky Duck

We super duper love this house - so are keen to meet someone who wants to be involved in all the fun, is clean and respectful. If this sounds like you, swing us a message and we can arrange for you to check out the place!

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Andie to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$165 weekly rent$660 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Double bed

About the flatmates

ABOUT US:

Hey I'm Andie. I currently work full-time in a local arts organisation. On the weekend, I love to go to markets, gigs, exhibitions and hikes. Also love coooking and lots of tea!

Hey, I'm Phoebe. I work full-time as an environmental consultant. On the weekend, I love to go to the markets, to gigs, out to climbing and various other active things.

We are a super social house, though appreciate down time during the working week.

Loading...