Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Water Street, Fortitude Valley, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$300/wk

Inc. bills

2

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

1

Flatmate

Contact Jaira

About the property

Perfect for students or travellers. Furnished private room with ALL bills included. Pools, gym, sky terrace, entertainment area, cafe, groceries, and more! Available NOW until 21 June!

Tranquil living meets an unrivalled metropolitan lifestyle. Offering stylish and highly convenient living, our central Fortitude Valley address is perfect for the modern day traveller, student, or professional.

Indulge yourself with access to an exclusive sky terrace, beach lagoon pools, large gym, pool table, yoga lawn, and other amenities. The building is a new construction, modern, and was built in 2015.

This apartment is located on a quiet street just a short walk from a multitude of dining, food truck, nightlife, shopping options, parks, bike paths, and is only minutes from the city.

Public transport is conveniently available with routes to both QUT Gardens Point, QUT Kelvin Grove, and UQ St Lucia university campuses.

- - - - -

-- Your private bedroom comes fully furnished including: --
• Double sized bed + linen
• Study table with chair
• Large mirrored wardrobes
• Under-bed storage space
• Air conditioning, heating, and ceiling fans
• Your own house key
• A wall-full of natural light

-- The apartment's shared facility features include: --
• High-speed internet access
~ 100mb fibre connection with unlimited download
• Bills included in rent
• Air conditioning and ceiling fans
• Laundry with washing machine and dryer
• Open plan kitchen and living
• Cutlery
• Dishwasher
• Microwave
• Oven
• Fridge with freezer
• Large new bathroom with great lighting
• Tiled throughout

-- The apartment complex's features include: --
• Secure key-only-access building with CCTV and on-site management
• Lagoon pools
• Sky terrace with city views
• Lounge areas
• Pool table
• Large entertainment party areas
• Yoga lawn
• Large gym
• BBQ facilities
• Free on-street parking M-F evenings & all day Sat/Sun
• Paid on-street parking $8.50 between M-F 7:30 am - 5:30 pm
• Paid private undercover parking may be available down the road (ask for details)
• Subject to availability, paid undercover parking inside building available, 2.3m height clearance (ask for details)
- - - - -

*** PRICES ***
• Couples/two people for $350/pw
• Individual for $300/pw

• Includes rent, furniture, water, electricity, and unlimited internet
• Bond = 2 weeks rent
• Rent can be paid every 2 or 4 weeks if long-term (more than 2 months), or lump sum if short-term (2 months or less)
• If long-term, 4 weeks notice to leave. If short-term, set period

- - - - -

• Photos shown are indicative and some furnishings are for staging purposes only
• This is a sub-lease
• There is strictly no smoking whatsoever in the apartment complex
• Available until 21 June 2019
.

Message Jaira to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$300 weekly rent$600 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
1 – 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Furnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

looking for:
• Male / Female / Couple
• Travellers, students, or young professionals
• Quiet and usually does own thing
• Clean
• International students welcome

- - - - -

(Please note Jade is currently overseas travelling so it's just Jaira as a flatmate for now. Jade returns around late April / early May ✈)

Hi there! We are Jaira and Jade.
안녕하세요! 저희는 쟈이라 하고 제이드 예요.
こんにちは、私たちは ジャイラ と ジェイド です。

We are friends in our early-to-mid 20's and are young professionals. We've been house sharing for several years, living with people from all over the world.

Jaira is female, works full time, is studying IT at UQ, and is Filipina. Jade is male, is currently overseas travelling, and is half Filipino / half Australian. We were both raised in Australia.

We love gaming, are interested in Asian culture, love to travel, like to keep things tidy. We are introverted and often keep to ourselves but enjoy hearing your stories whenever you want to hang out.

Along with studying IT User Experience Design, Jaira is learning Korean, Japanese, and Dutch, and is fluent in English and Tagalog. She is often out at work during the day but enjoys binge-watching YouTube and Kdramas when she's home. Chocolate is her fuel.

Jade just graduated and has business travel lined up for 2019, so he may be away from March. He enjoys music, powerlifting, reading, dank memes, and playing PC games. He enjoys discussions about history, travel, philosophy, politics, and innovative ideas. Coffee is his fuel.

- - - - -

Thank you so much for viewing our listing. If you're interested in becoming our flatmate, we'd love to hear from you! Send us a message below!

Loading...